We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As wonderful as always!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of El Pinaret

Property View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Property View
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Kitchen
Table Tennis / Games
Pool
Pool Terrace
House & BBQ
External
View
Top garden terrace
View from Bedroom 1
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Masies Catalanes, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jot27
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As wonderful as always!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned, yet again, to El Pinaret where our family spent a wonderful week. The house is spacious and well equipped, beautifully clean and has the most amazing garden and views.
There is so much to do locally, from mountain walks and seaside trips, ( we even had a January swim!) to visiting medieval towns or modern shopping centres. I would also recommend the local riding stables, La Mussara, where our daughters went out on a beautiful countryside hack. The local food is delicious, the people friendly, and the sunshine very much appreciated in the winter!
Would thoroughly recommend a break here at any time of year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thanks Jo for the lovely review... you know you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noebierzo
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about the house. The location is perfect, close to the mountains but not far from the beach too. There are lots of things to visit and do in the area. The house is very nice, it has all you need for a short stay, the spaces inside are fantastic, everything is very spacious. The outside area is very pretty, and we could dine outside (in November!!) while the kids played around in the garden. We would definitely recommend it!

Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I know what you mean about the weather I've just spent a week out there myself, helping Papa to pick the Olives and to do some painting at the Villa. It was beautiful weather. Like a UK summers day during the day and when it cooled off at night we lit the log fire. I hate to leave. Thanks for being lovely guests, Papa commented on how tidy the house was left. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Maria & Andy
El-Pinaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saladboxm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week in this villa where the owners have provided everything you need. The kitchen is very well equipped and even has a cupboard of herbs and spices. There was a large collection of books and games which entertained the children. The pool is very welcome on a hot day. The BBQ area and numerous outdoor eating areas encourage al fresco dining. Plenty of towels and linen. Nice to have basics like toilet roll, dishwasher tablets etc provided. You definitely need a car to get around but there are some lovely places to visit that are only 20-30 minute drive away such as Mont Blanc and Tarragona beach. We had a day trip into Barcelona and drove to Gava, parked up for free and bought a T-10 ticket for €9.90 that gave family of 5 a return trip into the city centre. Would highly recommend this lovely villa but you will need plenty of mosquito spray when sitting outside. Good communication from owners and received deposit back with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Hi,

Sorry for not responding sooner. Thanks for the lovely review. You know where we are any time you want to come back.

Kind Regards

Maria & Andy

El-Pinaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrgreedy4...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanulous”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from family holiday, teenage children and a parent. All had a fabulous time. Villa very easy to find. Support from Andy and Maria before we visited was always speedy and excellent. Once there Michele who lives nearby was really helpful. The seclusion of the villa was just what we needed. Michele suggested Consum as the local supermarket to use and we gorged on their fresh fish counter. Close enough to many places for visiting but as we'd just spent a week sightseeing in Barcelona we mostly stayed put and enjoyed the villa, apart from the obligatory Portaventura trip with teenagers (although we love it too!). Hope to be able to visit again in the future. Thanks Andy, Maria and Michele.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Hi Amada,

Thank you for the kind words We're glad you enjoyed it so much, You know you're always welcome back.

El-Pinaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jot27
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most wonderful villa”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We returned to El Pinaret this April having missed it so much since our last visit. The villa is so peaceful, yet close to many attractions such as the beautiful beaches, the mountains and lovely medieval villages and monasteries.
The house has everything you need. It is extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. We ate outside everyday, enjoying the beautiful views across the countryside to the sea. The night skies were also spectacular.
The owner's parents, Liz and Michel, live nearby and are wonderful people. Michel's wine is superb!
We are already trying to plan our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thanks Jo, for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A & M x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G
Steeple Aston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most fantastic place to holiday ever”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

this place is amazing we have booked this house again for our summer holiday this will be our 7th visit as we love everything obout the place the house has everything you need with views to dye for close to villages and not far from the beach liz and mitchell are the lovliest people ever going back here is like going home

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thank you for your Kind words Sarah, It will be even better this year with the newly refurbished swimming pool and improvements to the villa. We hope you will enjoy it as much this year as you have previous years. Kind Regards Maria and Andy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marve S
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“El Pinaret”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

El Pinaret is very lovely house. You have everything for successful vacation, even the log fire in October. Property is very private, in quiet area, surrounding the forest hills to protect from the wind. House is very comfortable. View is great. Reus and Tarragona are very close and wonderful Montblanc, too. Excellent place to stay in Catalunya.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hillside private position
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing