We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Dolphin Trips Avoch
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Avoch
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would definitely recommend it. We took the 3pm trip in 28/08/2013, and saw lots of dolphins, we took our 4 children in the trip aged between 2-12 and they all thought it was wonderful. The skipper is very friendly and I would definitely book it next time I'm in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    17
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Dolphins galore”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited Avoch August 28th 2013 on the 1pm trip and we were not disappointed. The kids loved every minute as the dolphins came along the boat, under the boat and played around us. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank willkylekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unforgettable, spectacular experience never to be forgotten.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Professional and friendly Gwynn will take you to the dolphins. He invites them to come to you and shares the experience with you. It was fun and Dolphins playful nature is spectacular. Will definitely do it again and I highly recommend it. Regards to spuds when you visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Took a late afternoon trip (4pm) in the hope of seeing bottlenose dolphins. Were told that the sightings had not been great the day before, but we were lucky on this day (28 August). At first, we saw a lone dolphin close to the shore at Chanonry Point, where a crowd of people had gathered taking photos. Then the skipper spotted a group further out, passed Fort George. We headed towards them and before long, we were surrounded by a couple of pods of about 4 or 5 dolphins each. We were even lucky to see them display their playfulness, when one of them came out of the water a couple of times. This was one of the highlights of our week long trip in Scotland. We were determined to see dolphins and thankfully, we got it! It was worth the money and an experience we will never forget. Would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to get the chance to see these wonderful creatures.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mullins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We took the 5pm trip yesterday and were not disappointed. We had booked the trip earlier in the day and Gwyn (he is also the harbour master) was very friendly and took the time to explain the ways of the harbour & Moray Firth to us. Paula and Spud were also friendly (Spud is a super dog, very playful). The trip itself was a great experience and yes, we did see dolphins and seals. We have been in the Highlands for a week now and this has, without doubt, been the highlight of our holiday. We cannot recommend this trip highly enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Trips Avoch also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Fortrose, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Dolphin Trips Avoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing