We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay”

Craiglemine Tigh B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whithorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craiglemine Tigh B & B
Ranked #5 of 5 Whithorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Yet another lovely stay in this fab B & B in a wonderful part of Scotland. We visited again this summer and spent a lovely time exploring the local area. A visit to the Isle of Whithorn is a must as is the book town of Wigtown. We had a lovely breakfast on both days and Eric and Pat Lucas couldn't have been more friendly and helpful !! thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All the room s are lovely !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very peaceful setting in a traditional Scottish homestead. Lovely countryside and a great base for exploring the area. Would recommend the breakfasts, great way to start the day and the hosts are very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for families, couples or just stopping off. A delight to have found this gem of a place. Five stars from me..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A lovely B &B in a beautiful setting. It was the ideal location for a relaxing stay. The local area has lots to offer and the delicious breakfast in the morning set us up for a days exploring. Lovely comfy beds in clean rooms. Will definatly be going back. Thanks Pat and Eric.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This B & B was lovely. We have been several times now and each time have had a really relaxing holiday. The accommodation is clean and homely and the breakfast is superb. Eric and Pat are lovely hosts and make us most welcome.

Room Tip: The family room is particularly nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Our family have stayed with Pat and Eric a few times and had a lovely time. The area is a great base for travelling around and pursuing our outdoor hobbies - we're all keen cyclists and walkers! The house is very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome, we had both breakfast and evening meal and they were of good quality and value for money - they even catered to our 6 year old and his fussy food fads!

Like the other reviewers we really believe this is the best B & B in the area and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsetwanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My wife and I have been all over the U.K.,and we have been staying in Galloway many times,but this is by far the best accommodation,in every way.
Eric and Pat are a wonderful couple,they are very warm and friendly,it was our first visit to them,but we felt at home and no restrictions,on where you can or cannot go,
Anyone who takes notice of this review will NOT be disapointed.
Thank you Eric and Pat... We will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

It really does look as picturesque as the pictures suggest and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The Lucases who own and run the place make you feel very welcome. This was our baby's first holiday and she loved sitting in the highchair provided and trying to stroke the cat. Don't hesitate or shop around, just book!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craiglemine Tigh B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craiglemine Tigh B & B

Address: Glasserton, Whithorn DG8 8NE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Whithorn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Whithorn
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly B & B in quiet location surrounded by farmland. All bedrooms are en-suite. South facing conservatory used as guests' lounge/breakfast room which overlooks landscaped gardens and ornamental waterfall and pond. Free broadband connection available. Popular area for walking, cycling and fishing, close to beaches, coastal walks and small harbors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing