We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy”
Review of The Harbour Inn

The Harbour Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Annalong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a pub with a restaurant on the harbour in the village of Annalong, Co Down
Reviewed January 27, 2013

visited on friday 25/1/2013 with a group had a first class roast beef dinner and all the trimmings sat around a blazing fire as it was a wet and cold night staff was friendly and nothing was to much bother for them would go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 20511break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 285 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful surroundings although very very cold, we moved up in front of the fire which was a little better. The waitress did not listen to us when we ordered which meant we got the wrong order. My partner did not mind as he ordered chicken and got chicken albiet in a bowl which meant he could not cut it. My sea bass also arrived on top of my veg in a bowl. When I got a plate it was cold so my food got even colder. The fish was over cooked but apparently pan fried sea bass tastes like that! I was very disappointed and will not be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank donalddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

been there twice one wee quibble my age i was there on 9 july 2012 for 48th birhday told waitress it was my bithday asked her to guess my age she said 25or 28 and today was asked if i was a pensioner anyway nice place first time there had crab claws very good and today a great steakburger with chip. staff are very friendly especially lithuanianan gena very good value menu oh yes great view of harbour highly reccomend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

had a really delightful meal in here serve by very friendly staff place was clean and spacious with a great view overlooking the harbour ,it is reasonably priced with something to suit everyone to eat

2  Thank 20511break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I love the drive all around the Mournes. Kilkeel, Carlingford etc, Beautiful. On one of our drives, we stopped at the outwardly attractive Harbour Inn in Annalong. Beautiful location--and on a lovely day, we were looking forward to a great lunch. The downstairs bar was welcomingly cool on a hot day-but we were told we could not eat there--so went upstairs. Huge restaurant--with fantastic views. We were shown to a window table--but we could barely hear our waitress due to the inappropriate volume of the dreadful Hugo Duncan style muzak! The waitress was helpful and pleasant. The food when it arrived was truly appalling. I had ordered a cheese and tomato panini. How could that go wrong? It was sooo greasy. I am convinced it was deep fried, rather than grilled. EVERYTHING, was dripping in fat, salad included. We did something we rarely do and complained. No apology offered--we were offered a free dessert!! My meal was removed from the bill--still no apology. Such a lovely bar/restaurant. stunning scenery. Don't eat there!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Greedygob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Inn also viewed

Annalong, Kilkeel
 
Dundrum, County Down
 

Been to The Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing