We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal and a great night out”

Chamber Of Mysteries
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Qormi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Chamber of Mysteries is Malta's exclusive nightlife event for those seeking something unique and different to explore whilst visiting Malta! Enjoy a great night out with a live performance in one of Malta's unique venues. The performance is set in a secret chamber within an authentic 18th century building built by the Knights of St John. On Wednesday nights, a live Maltese Folk show is offered before in the main courtyard of this time begone building before the main performance, The main performance, which is held in a secret chamber, consists of top entertainment combined with comedy, humour, illusion, magic, mind reading and other amazing feats that defy explanation. The intimate setting offers comfortable seating with excellent viewing from any seat making this a personal and unique experience for all those attending. Seating for the main performance is extremely limited and exclusively available to just about 2-3 dozen people at a time. The main show is presented by top award winning magicians and is an unforgettable night out whilst in Malta and not to be missed. Transport and other all inclusive packages are available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Chamber of Mysteries is a great dinner show and good value for money since the price includes return transport with a pick-up from your hotel. The restaurant is a beautiful building built by the Knights of St John over 400 years ago. The food is served in a central court yard (there is a cover in case of rain) and the meal is simple but better than we’ve had at Pirates & Arabian Nights. To be honest there was probably too much food and there was also no shortage of Wine and Soft Drinks (also included). The location alone made it a special dining experience not to be missed. They also have a "Malta Experience" menu which is served on selected evenings.

The magic show is held in a small specially constructed theatre on the premises. It has a nice intimate feel and there is plenty of audience interaction for several of the illusions.
Some of the magic is a little dated, some of the tricks were performed by David Nixon (anyone under 50 will need to google him) but that doesn’t detract from what was a very enjoyable night out. After all, you don’t stop listening to a song just because you know the lyrics. The show is suitable for a family audience and even small kids would be unlikely to be scared, although I would drop the first trick. Even though I know how it is done, it still makes me feel sick to watch it which is not what you want after a big meal!
I would definitely recommend it for a night out, in addition to a good meal in a lovely setting, you’re assured of a very entertaining evening.

Thank Scooby7UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Scooby7UK,

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others here on TripAdvisor. On behalf of everyone at the Chamber Of Mysteries we thank you for your review.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the ambient, had a "great night out" and found The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show to be "good value for money".

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Fantastic display of magic from Brian and Lola, in a small theatre, nowhere for the magician to hide, and so some of the tricks and illusions were breathtaking. Highly recommended.

Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Gillian S,

Thank you for sharing your experience, here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you kind comments!

We are delighted to know that you found The Chamber of Mysteries Show to be a "fantastic display of magic' and thank you for recommending us highly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A truly memorable evening. A great dinner in beautiful and relaxing surroundings which take you back in time. The show which followed was very professional and entertaining. I surely recommend the chamber of mysteries for an evening out with a difference!

Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Patricia C,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments!

We are delighted that you enjoyed The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show to the full, found it to be "a truly memorable evening" and are happy to recommend us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Although we had read some good reports on Trip Advisor, we were not prepared for the wonderful setting of the restaurant or the intimacy of the theatre. Everything about the evening was amazing and exceeded our expectations. Brian and Lola were very welcoming and the show was very memorable.

Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Wendy C,

We truly appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others here on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for your lovely comments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed all that we offer at The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show and found "everything about the evening to be "amazing" and the show "very memorable".

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just back from one of the most entertaining nights ever at the Chamber of Mysteries with Brian and Lola Role. There were 14 in our family ranging from 18 months to me and my hubby in our 50s and all others in between. The good was great and the surroundings were beautiful and steeped in history but the best bit had to be stepping into the Chamber of Mysteries. It holds about 25 people and you are so up close and personal that it makes the magic even more magical. The show had great humour too. If you are coming to Malta make it a must see as made a great ending to our holiday here. Thanks to Brian and Lola and all the staff and our wonderful minibus driver.

3  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Dawninkl,

Thank you for sharing your experience and reviewing us so promptly, we truly appreciate your lovely comments!

We are delighted that you found The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show to be a "must see" and a great ending to your holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamber Of Mysteries also viewed

Qormi, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Chamber Of Mysteries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing