We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chamber Of Mysteries

Chamber Of Mysteries
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Qormi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Chamber of Mysteries is Malta's exclusive nightlife event for those seeking something unique and different to explore whilst visiting Malta! Enjoy a great night out with a live performance in one of Malta's unique venues. The performance is set in a secret chamber within an authentic 18th century building built by the Knights of St John. On Wednesday nights, a live Maltese Folk show is offered before in the main courtyard of this time begone building before the main performance, The main performance, which is held in a secret chamber, consists of top entertainment combined with comedy, humour, illusion, magic, mind reading and other amazing feats that defy explanation. The intimate setting offers comfortable seating with excellent viewing from any seat making this a personal and unique experience for all those attending. Seating for the main performance is extremely limited and exclusively available to just about 2-3 dozen people at a time. The main show is presented by top award winning magicians and is an unforgettable night out whilst in Malta and not to be missed. Transport and other all inclusive packages are available.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Mahboula, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went to the show based on the Tripadvisor reviews...and we didn't regret it! Brian and Lola personally came over to enquire about us during the dinner. We booked on a wednesday to try out the Maltese menu. The Maltese folk dance along with the live music was a real treat. The magic show was thoroughly enjoyable. My daughter of 8 years was thrilled to be a part of the show. Its the personalized nature of the magic show that sets it apart. Thank you Brian and Lola for a wonderful experience!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayanta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jajabor72

We truly appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy to know that you and your daughter found The Chamber of Mysteries to be a wonderful experience, were thrilled to be a part of the show and enjoyed personalized nature of the magic show.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    16
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you go to Malta, go to The Chamber of Mysteries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Being vegetarians, my partner and I wondered (as so often is the case) if the chef could accomodate us, our hotel, (The Rambla Bay) enquired on our behalf and we were assured it would not be a problem, it wasn't, we had a fabulous five course meal and were stuffed fit to burst, we were then led upstairs to an intimate little theatre space (about 20 seats) and treated to a fabulous, intimate and involving show of amazing and amusing illusionary (is that a proper word?) by the lovely Lola and inimitable Brian. Because of the small venue, all the ilusions were at close quarters and we still had no idea how they did it!. All in all, a great evening and highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Markland2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate the fact that you made time to share your experience with us and with others here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience we offer at The Chamber Of Mysteries, were satisfied with the Vegetarian Menu and found it to be "a great evening and highly recommended".

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant and enjoyable night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked this event for my husband's birthday. At first I was a bit skeptical as we had never attended something of the sort and I wanted to plan out something special this year. I didn't know what to expect from the night but I'm so glad I made this choice. The meal was varied and typically Maltese. The music and dancing created a traditional atmosphere and we had a good laugh. The show that followed was well executed with some mind-boggling tricks. The audience is small, creating an intimate and enjoyable ambiance. Brian and Lola make everyone feel at ease and try to involve each and every person as part of the act. However, persons are free to refuse to get involved as was the case on the night. A highly recommendable show with excellent illusion acts and some great local food and wine!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miah_erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear miah_erika

We truly appreciate the fact that you made time to share your experience with us and with others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy that you choose The Chamber of Mysteries for such a special occasion and found the evening to be "highly recommendable".

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you Brian and Lola, you gave us THE very best entertainment we have had on holiday. It was a brilliant show, thoroughly enjoyed by ourselves and the others who joined us in The Chamber. We would recommend this show to anyone visiting Malta.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 153scotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear 153scotland10,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and with others. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and recommendation.

It makes us very pleased to hear that you thought your experience at The Chamber of Mysteries to be the "Highlight of your holiday" and described as the show as "the very best entertainment we have had on holiday".

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chamber Of Mysteries Excellent Niight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This show was an extra for a Maltese night I had booked. I would go as far as to say that this show was the main attraction of the night and that the food was the added extra.Brian and Lola were great hosts. When we arrived and sat down for our meal Brian greeted us, he explained the plan for the evening and made sure we were comfortable.There were folk singers and Maltese dancers during our meal which made the evening very enjoyable.After our meal and an opportunity to wonder round the 400 year old courtyard we were greeted by Lola who invited us to the chamber of mysteries. The magic show was amazing with Brian taking members of the audience on stage who took part in the actual show. All in all this was a wonderful night with excellent food and wine and an excellent show to top off a wonderful evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenceClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear LaurenceClark

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others here on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of everyone at the Chamber Of Mysteries we thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience we offer at The Chamber Of Mysteries and found the whole night to be excellent!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamber Of Mysteries also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Qormi, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Siggiewi, Island of Malta
 

Been to Chamber Of Mysteries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing