We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night”

Chamber Of Mysteries
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Qormi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Chamber of Mysteries is Malta's exclusive nightlife event for those seeking something unique and different to explore whilst visiting Malta! Enjoy a great night out with a live performance in one of Malta's unique venues. The performance is set in a secret chamber within an authentic 18th century building built by the Knights of St John. On Wednesday nights, a live Maltese Folk show is offered before in the main courtyard of this time begone building before the main performance, The main performance, which is held in a secret chamber, consists of top entertainment combined with comedy, humour, illusion, magic, mind reading and other amazing feats that defy explanation. The intimate setting offers comfortable seating with excellent viewing from any seat making this a personal and unique experience for all those attending. Seating for the main performance is extremely limited and exclusively available to just about 2-3 dozen people at a time. The main show is presented by top award winning magicians and is an unforgettable night out whilst in Malta and not to be missed. Transport and other all inclusive packages are available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Don't eat anything before you go. The food was interesting and extensive. It was authentic Maltese food, with something for everyone.Good for all tastes. Dancing was great, and magic show was MAGIC. The bus picked us up on time and dropped us home. A very enjoyable experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Christine G

We appreciate the fact that you made time to share your experience with us and with others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted to learn that you had 'a great night' with us and found everything to your liking making this as you described it, a very enjoyable experience. We strive hard to make people's experience with us enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    16
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
europe
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“trip highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

In planning our trip (two couples) I found this here on Trip Advisor . April 2013
Extended Menu Meal + Additional Festa Decoractions In Dining Area + Maltese Night Live Entertainment Folklore Dancing and Strolling Musicians During Meal + Flowing Wine During Meal + Chamber of Mysteries Show + Return Transport. Price €52 Children Under 12 €36
While for me the history of Malta and the people who are very laid back and hospitable were the most impressive all three other participant picked this evening as the high point.
It is a "taste " of Malta in several senses and Brian's magic show terrific! Well worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Ardom

We appreciate the fact that you made time to share your experience with us as well as with others and thank you for your kind comments.

All the staff are happy to know that your group found their visit to the Chamber of Mysteries as your 'Trip Highlight' as we always aim to provide an excellent service and do our utmost best to make everything we offer as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great intimate magic show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I went with my husband and 4year old daughter.

We were picked up from our hotel Radisson Golden Sands near Mellieha; was we found out was not a good idea as we were the furtherest from the venue in Qormi. It took almost 2 hours for the mini bus to collect 3 other couples and drop us all off ( if we had driven ourselves it would only have been 25mins )!!! So if you have a hire car, get yourself there if the driver for the night is happy to have only a little bit of the alcohol that's included.

So to honest, it was not a good start to the evening after a very long mini bus ride. The meal at the restaurant was hearty and tasty ( definitely not fine dining ) , daughter enjoyed the pasta starter but didnt have much else. My husband and I tried everything, the meatballs, chicken and fish, it all like traditional Maltese home cooking. The service was good; the waiting staff were really kind and friendly with my daughter. The wine kept on coming; as soon as you finished your glass you are given more.

Whilst we were eating Brian ( the magician ) came to introduce himself. After everyone had finished eating ( there was 9 of us for the show ), Lola Brian's partner came to take us upstairs to " the Chamber of Mysteries ". The chamber is very cosy , not big at all , so you get to see Brian and Lola up close and personal. The illusions are performed with lots of audience participation which my daughter loved. My daughter, Lola was beautiful and loved her costume. Lola was really nice and was happy to hold her hand and have a photo with her. My little is still talking about the " flying table " and how we have been to see " real magic ".

The drive back to our hotel luckily did as long it took about an hour.

All in all we had a great evening, but could have done without the long travelling time to get to the venue. My daughter says she is saving up to go back to Malta and see Lola and Brian again. So definitely a brilliant family night out, if you fancy something a bit different.

Helpful?
Thank Winnie-jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Winnie-jas

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy to know that you found the whole experience 'Great and Intimate' and at the same time found the service good and the staff friendly!

On the other hand we apologise about the time the ride took to the venue. This is quite a rare case but sometimes this happens either due to traffic diversions, jams or unexpected closed roads but as you know, on the particular night of your visit, the problem the driver encountered was that of finding a particular address in Valletta. As you mentioned yourself the drive back took much less time. Still we want to apologise on behalf of all those involved and we have taken note so that in the future, such short comings are avoided. We are very grateful that you understand the situation.

What makes us very happy is that you found the experience magical and even more the fact that your daughter was spellbound by the whole evening so much that she is saving up to come and see us again. It can not get any sweeter than that!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aland Island, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you want good arrangements, good food and an especially magical mysterious show - don't miss this while in Malta.

You get picked up from your hotel at about 18-19 o'clock and brought to the nice traditional malteses farmhouse Razzett L-Antik, once a milling factory now converted to restaurant.
You will be served very tasty food and have a choice of red or white wine or softdrinks, as much as you want. I suggest you don't drink too much though, since it´s good to "keep your mind sharp" for the show :)

After the meal it´s showtime... and I'll leave the rest for you to discover :)
Our kids loved it as much as ourselves.

Make reservations early, since there are not many seats.

Thank you Brian and Lola for a fantastic and memorable night i Malta!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlandIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear AlandIslands

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy to know that you found the whole experience magical and mysterious, something we strive hard to create. What even makes us happier is knowing that we have managed to make your time with us in Malta memorable. Thank you for noting it.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pick up was very kindly arranged by the host at the nearest hotel (just 2 minutes away) as we not staying in one of the major hotels listed on the website. Upon arrival, we were enchanted by the decor and setting of the room. There was live traditional maltese music played by 2 friends and they went around each table serenading guests.

Dinner started at around 7 30pm. The food was traditional, although not the best Maltese food we had. A little damper to the night was my friend found a bit of wire (the kind that you get from the wire scrubs) in her pasta! When we informed the waitress when she came to clear our plates, all she said was "Oh, right". Brian came around and spoke to everyone individually and I was impressed that he had remembered us from our email correspondence.

The magic show itself was amazing and Brian was a born entertainer. By the end of the night we had enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Trish1244

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others and thank you for your kind comments.

We are happy to know that you found the whole experience delightful and enjoyable and are even more delighted to know this was one of the highlights of your trips in Malta.

We are sorry and wish to appologise on behalf of our waitress who did not complete fully comprehend the situation as she didn't understand what you were trying to explain and we will do our utmost to make sure this is never repeated. Again we thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards

L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries, Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamber Of Mysteries also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Qormi, Island of Malta
 
Siggiewi, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to Chamber Of Mysteries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing