We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing experience”
Review of Merill Eco Tours

Merill Eco Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Qormi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Merill Eco Tours is a social enterprise which provides alternative experiences to locals and tourists who wish to enjoy the nature, culture, history and tradition of the Maltese Islands. Through our network of farmers and artisans we manage a number of unique farms and workshops around the islands, these offer truly authentic experiences and genuine local products which may be consumed and purchased on location.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Merill Eco tours offer an experience with a difference! It was great being introduced to farmers and their land and their amazing views...it helps you to appreciate nature and the efforts behi agriculture. Loved every moment of it! Thanks!!

1  Thank Claytonmercieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Clayton,
With pleasure I was reading your review. On behalf of the team I would like to say thanks for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the experience, meeting the farmers and visiting their land. We are looking forward to meeting you on an other interesting farm visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

A Unique Experience for those unfamiliar with agricultural business. An extremely informative event. Highly recommendable to all those who haven't experienced it yet.

Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Marisa,
Thank you for taking the time to write down your impression an experience. I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us and that you found the experience to be unique and extremely informative. Hope to see you again for an other off-the-beaten-track activity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Took the grape harvesting tour with my 7 year old daughter . Both of us had a lovely time. A genuine experience of what it means to be a grape farmer but great fun for the kids too.
Well done

Thank Sonz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Many thanks for your write up. I am very glad that you both had a great time during the grape harvesting experience. Its is truy a fun activity that both kids and adults can enjoy. Looking forward to meeting you and your daughter on an other eco experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting. Information given both by Jeanette and the farmer himself about the different types of grapes has helped me appreciate more a good glass of Maltese Wine. I'd recommend this to anyone even children and look forward to another experience soon.

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Anna,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your experience with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed yourself during the grape harvesting. We are looking forward to welcome you on an other eco experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This experience helps you appreciate more the food in your plate making you more savvy about the quality, origins, process, plus helps you "read" and identify fresh products on sale in the super. A very good job! Well done indeed goes to the organisers, Chris & Jeanette for such a pleasant experience in the fields and suburban areas of Malta, speaking directly to the farmers themselves about their way to take care of his trees, to the detail in explanation about his olive tree cultivation till the various methods used for picking the olives and care taken till he finally processes them to produce extra virgin olive oil and filtration methods etc.. something not worth thinking about twice!

Thank Mariam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mariam,
On behalf of the whole team, many thanks for writing this excellent review. You really captured what the olive oil experience is really about. Working hands in hands with the farmers allow us to bring our guests closer to the origins and real traditions of olive oil production. Hope to see you again for an other interesting eco experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merill Eco Tours also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Ta' Qali, Island of Malta
 
Gharb, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Merill Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing