We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Harvesting Workshop”
Review of Merill Eco Tours

Merill Eco Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Qormi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Merill Eco Tours is a social enterprise which provides alternative experiences to locals and tourists who wish to enjoy the nature, culture, history and tradition of the Maltese Islands. Through our network of farmers and artisans we manage a number of unique farms and workshops around the islands, these offer truly authentic experiences and genuine local products which may be consumed and purchased on location.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It was a fantastic and unique experience for the young and not so young :) Learning about traditional trades and actually participating in the hands-on experience is not only educational but also great fun! It was also an opportunity to make new friends! Special Thanks goes to Jeanette and Chris for preparing such wonderful experiences!

Thank ClaireMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Claire,
It is great to read that you, both kids and adults enjoyed the sea salt harvesting experience and you found it educational and fun. Finding new friends is always great and doing it in a uniqe environment while sharing a wonderful experience is even better. Hope to see you again on one of our eco experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Well done to all involved! Such a pleasant experience & wonderful location......loved it! It was excellent for all ages especially children. Such a simple but pleasant experience. Looking forward to the next event...grape harvesting!

Thank dodiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time during the seasalt harvesting experience. I will forward your kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

It was a wonderful experience . Great for all nature enthusiasts and novices . Truely a well deserved break from the fast paced rat race of modern life. It's refreshingly informative and the hands on approch gives one a true feel of where our food comes from.
Really enjoyed the food in the beautiful settings

1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ian,
I am delighted to read that you've enjoyed the day spent with us. Thank you for pointing out that we offer informative and hands-on experiences in order to get our guests closer to the origin of the genuine Maltese produces and the Maltese countryside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Apart from spending valuable time in very beautiful places in Malta, we also tasted some fresh genuine local products such as olive oil, bread, strawberries and sun-dried tomatoes A Really wonderful experience :)

Thank StiviG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Stivi,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for writing this great review. I am grateful for your kind words and glad that you enjoyed the genuine Maltese products and the beautiful scenery. Hope to see you again for an other eco experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed a wonderfully romantic morning selecting the very best grapes for what we discovered was a beautifully tasty chardonnay. There was a lovely atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting such lovely people. We would recommend this experience to anybody who has never tried it, as makes tasting the wine afterwards all the more enjoyable.

Thank DannyDiscoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Borg, Owner at Merill Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Danny,
I am delighted to read that you and your wife have gained a wonderful experience during the vine & wine experience. Hope to welcome you back one day for an other exciting experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merill Eco Tours also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Ta' Qali, Island of Malta
 
Gharb, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Merill Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing