We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious holiday home in a lovely spot”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
deborahra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A spacious holiday home in a lovely spot”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first time in France as a family of 4 (with teenagers aged 14 & 18). The holiday home was just perfect for us, very spacious, well laid out with a gorgeous bathroom and a modern very well equipped kitchen. The gardens were lovely and full of butterflies and bees which my daughter loved to photograph. The pool was a godsend with the hot weather we had. And the surrounding area is a lovely quiet pretty place. You do need a car to get out and about but this wasn't a problem as we were keen to venture out every day to so many places, including La Rochelle, the island of Ile de Rae (very pretty with great views from the castle), Puy Du Fou (a huge hit with us all, very spectacular shows), and to gorgeous beaches including Tranche Sur Mer and Veillon Plage. And last but not least a mention of our fabulous hosts Annette and Jason (who live on site across the courtyard). They were simply so so friendly and helpful. Our week in France wouldn't have been the same if it wasn't for all their recommendations for places to visit, restaurants to go to and assistance with booking tickets (for Puy du Fou), taxi service 1 night and general chit chat every day. We highly recommend L'Ecurie Holiday home ;-)

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harley P
1 review
“As always absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yet another fab holiday in Lairoux.
Relaxing and eating with a lovely view, peace and quiet. The Pool is an absolute must.
So are headache tablets if you stop by for a drink or 2 with jason and annette - wonderful hosts and very welcomingAs my husband found out!!!
We also had fab weather which makes everything perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Glad to see that you enjoyed yourselves again!! Not too many headaches this year, and lots of relaxing by the pool! We'll see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amandine...
2 reviews
“Great stay at l'Ecurie”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very pleasant and clean home. Very pleasant setting. Annette and Jason are very nice and accommodating hosts. I recommend without any concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne2601...
Competa, Spain
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent facilities, warm and cosy when the weather not very good
Fantastic for families in the summer, parents could laze by the pool whilst the children make full use of the games room. You could easily shop on the journey for the week and not move out.
Annette and Jason were there if we needed them, but didn't ever intrude. The fact that the owners are on site could be off putting when looking to rent, but they were perfect.

La Rochelle definitely worth a visit and for shopping HiperU at Lucon brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property in great location with everything you need to keep whole family happy”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in L'Ecurie with our 2 sons, aged 11 & 13, the house is in a beautiful setting, with shared use of a stunning outdoor pool, very well equipped games room with table tennis, snooker, xbox, loads of games, books & dvds. House itself was very spacious for 4 with modern kitchen & bathroom. Owners Jason & Annette were very friendly & always on hand to give advice about local area. Wifi all over property including pool a real bonus. Little under 30 minutes to lovely town of La Trance sur Mer & it's great beaches for surfing & body boarding. Highly recommended property, we loved it & hope to return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first holiday at L"Ecurie and was honestly one of the best holiday experiences we have had in many years of travelling to France. Annette and Jason our hosts could not of been more welcoming and Helpful through out the entire length of our stay. the accommodation was first class and extremely spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. we could not fault it at all. the lovely large swimming pool and the great range of books, dvd,s and equipment for the family to use in the playbarn was fantastic, and kept our two children amused. the location was also very quiet and relaxed, and made it a perfect place to unwind, but near enough to the coast and days out to keep us fully occupied for the entire two week stay. once again I must say Annette and Jason make this holiday a perfect place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our Hosts & Pool & Playbarn
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLULHA
1 review
“We had a fantastic time”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely accommodation and very well equipped to entertain our 3 young children. The surrounding areas are very pretty. The owners were very friendly, helpful and approachable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing