We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - Definitely well worth a visit”
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
The New Terrace at Ecurie The Exterior View of L'Ecurie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
The New Terrace at Ecurie
The Exterior View of L'Ecurie
Comfortable Lounge with Leather Sofa and Armchair
Newly Fitted Kitchen at L'Ecurie
Dining Area at L'Ecurie
Twin Bedroom
Newly refitted bathroom, with Double shower cubicle
The XBox 360 in the Games Room
Large Lawned garden with Swings at L'Ecurie
Huge Games room with Table Tennis, dressing up clothes, games and toys for all ages
The Boules Court
Relaxing by the Pool
Surfing at the Beach
Maillezais Abbey
Mareuil-sur-Lay - Start of the local wine route
The Puy du Fou Theme Park
The Marais Poitevin network of Canals
The Harbour at St Martins on the Ile de Re
La Terriere Beach
Wine Tasting at one of the Local Vineyards
Surfers at the Beach
The Lotus Lake at the Gardens in St Cyr
The Beach at Les Conches
The Aquarium at Talmont St Hilaire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nikki S
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent - Definitely well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having visited L'Ecurie in August with my husband and 2 children aged 12 and 9 I would highly recommend anyone to make a visit here. The accommodation is of a very high standard with excellent attention to detail. The pool and facilities on site were again excellent and showed very thorough and thoughtful attention to detail. The surrounding area and abundance of beautiful beaches made for plenty to do for both adults and kids. Our stay at L'Ecurie was made perfect by the wonderful hosts Annette and Jason who were extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole site was faultless
Liked least: There was nothing that I could say that I liked least about this property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wunderbur...
2 reviews
“The perfect place for parents to unwind”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have been away to several places like this in France and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed in. Annette and Jason are so kind and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The gite and gardens/pool were all beautifully maintained and safe for children of all ages. The facilities in the games barn kept our 7 year old daughter entertained for hours as well as endless hours splashing in the pool. There was everything you could possibly need and the cot and baby equipment was brilliant. The gite is in easy driving distance of lots of lovely beaches and towns worth exploring, but to be honest you don't need to go anywhere when the place you are staying is so relaxing and welcoming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and welcoming owners
Liked least: leaving!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: The occasional rain :-(
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calfifi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gite, great location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was the second time we have stayed here, having re-booked for the following year on the first day of our first holiday at l'ecurie! The gite is suberbly equipped with everything you could possibly need during your holiday, apart from the usual stuff; washing machine, diswasher etc. You get little extras which make such a difference; ranging from tea, salt & pepper to an oyster knife,decanter and fresh herbs from the garden!

Annette and Jason are wonderful hosts and provide as much or as little support as you require, able to give great advice about local restaurants, places of interest and even the inside track on where to source the best wine! Annette is a great cook and her home made pizza and chutneys are not to be missed!

The gym, pool and games room and 'terrain de boules' provide an excellent source of entertainment and proved very popular with our 2 teenagers and were also a way to make new friends. The laptop and wifi was great to have and the option to watch a bit of English TV was also good to keep up with the news back home. Lairoux itsself is a quaint village with lovely places to walk and some lovely views, we took our dog with us and he just loved the experience!

Its location is excellent as it is very near the coast, local large supermarkets and shops and some really great restaurants in Lucon. We also love la faute sur mer with its great seafood restaurants (chez Gegene on the bridge looks very basic, but the food and service is great.) also our children love playing boules in la faute itself, in the evening there is a nightly rock-making demo at the large ice-cream and sweet shop, just listen out for the bell! The mini golf and shops are also open in the evenings and are good fun.

This gite has something to offer everyone and I recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaypee14
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting with amazing views”
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Maison Lairoux. We had lovely weather which made our stay fab. The kids( and we did) enjoyed the pool. Our friends came to visit us and we our all coming back next year...Jason and Annette were very helpful with hints and tips on where to eat, shop and explore and how to get there. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Here it is in English for other viewers:



We spent a very quiet holiday in the cozy and very well equipped holiday house. The recreational value also because of the quiet location is enormous. The ideal base for exploring the surrounding area. Very family friendly, also because of the very nicely designed play room. The landlords are absolutely friendly and helpful, seldom have such pleasant landlords met. Bilingualism, French and English and a little German, which makes communication very simple, is particularly advantageous. For us a top address, highly recommended. (Google Translation!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing