We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Maureville Chambres D'Hotes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charroux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maureville Chambres D'Hotes
Ranked #2 of 4 Charroux B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My friend and I spent two amazing nights here and were completely relaxed and comfortable the whole time. Heather and Geoff are the most welcoming hosts, the food was delicious and plentiful, and their easy going friendly nature felt like being with family. I highly recommend it and would definately stay again, in fact I am hoping to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for my cousin's wedding. Heather and Geoff made us feel very much at home. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious featuring Heather's homemade bread and homemade jam with fruits from the local area. We enjoyed spending a cosy time by the woodburning fire. We look forward to returning hopefully in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here on our way through France for a few days. Lovely welcome by Geoff and Heather in an atmospheric old long farmhouse. Well fed with memorable homemade soup with tomatoes from the garden. Ensuite rooms very comfortable. Lovely rural retreat, wish we'd had had more time to explore further.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

A warm welcome is assured at this delightful home from home, set in a beautiful spot - quiet, peaceful and timeless. The bedrooms and shower rooms are comfortable, well equipped and spacious. Unhurried, delicious breakfasts and evening meals are served, often featuring home made and home grown produce. We first stayed when holiday-house hunting and enjoyed relaxing with an aperitif by a cosy fire, after a long day. We still visit regularly as we begin and end each season at our own place. Heather and Geoff are excellent hosts who enjoy having guests in their home, and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank orisba83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charroux hotels
3.2 mi away
Moulin de Chantegrolle
Moulin de Chantegrolle
#1 of 1 in Charroux
9 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Petite Maison de Tailleur de Pierre
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maureville Chambres D'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maureville Chambres D'Hotes

Address: Maureville, Asnois, 86250 Charroux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Charroux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Charroux
Price Range: $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rural farmhouse bed and breakfast has 3 double rooms all en-suite. We can add an extra single bed if needed to each room. On the landing is a fridge for guest use & tea & coffee facilities are also available. Downstairs there is a comfortable lounge with wood-burning stove, books and games. A 7 meter swimming pool is in the large garden along with sun loungers and canopies. Our b&b holiday accommodation is just 30 minutes from the racing circuit du Val de Vienne. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing