We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant gite in great part of Normandy.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Carpenterie

Welcome to La Carpenterie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to La Carpenterie
Take a stroll down the lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to La Carpenterie
Take a stroll down the lane
Enjoy a meal in the lovely covered dining area
Relax, while away the hours.....
Fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast overlooking the back garden
Cozy lounge with wood burner
Small lounge area
One of the bedrooms
View from bedroom
second bedroom
third bedroom with two double beds, a single bed and lounge area
Lots of space in the back garden
Visit Caen, the stronghold of William the Conqueror
Weekly local market.
Stunning views
Beach at Brehal 35 minutes away
Brehal
Appreciate the scenery at les Roches de Ham, walk or bike ride along tow path by the river Vire.
Granville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gieville, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dr Susan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant gite in great part of Normandy.”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for 2 weeks with our two kids aged 10 and 12. The gite was wonderful, well equipped and spacious. The gardens were huge and well maintained. The area is full of lovely villages/towns in easy reach as well as more significant attractions all within an hour. This is our second visit to the area and we would happily come again.
The owner was extremely helpful and responded to emails regarding booking and the house very quickly. We'd highly recommend this gite.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely comfortable house in idyllic setting”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a fabulous Autumn stay in this house.
*Very cosy and warm with central heating and two log burners
*Spacious bedrooms, beautifully furnished
*Peaceful setting in countryside with a spacious garden
*Our children (3 and 5) loved seeing the horse and especially the donkey in the field at the end of the garden
*We felt so at home here and the house was so comforting that we spent a couple of days just relaxing at the house - which is unusual for us!
*Super area with endless things to do
*Normandie luges was great fun and Mont St Michel is a must - on a sunny day it is unbeatable!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry and...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to spend your vacation!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was amazing. It was so much more than we could have expected. It was spacious, clean, beautiful, and a great get away. Micky was so accommodating and friendly. She gave us great recommendations for places to eat and greeted us very warmly. The location is central to all the places we wanted to visit around Normandy. The drive to both the North and West coast was just beautiful, winding through small villages. We were traveling with our three smaller children and this was an ideal setting for them. They played outside freely and enjoyed the animals on the property. Overall this was a great place to spend our vacation.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a family holiday at La Carpenterie , it was our first visit to this farmhouse and I have to say we have had wonderful time, the farmhouse is beautiful it has lots of charm and character it has all modern amenities. Our youngest child who is two loved the donkey and horses that are in paddocks at the back of the house. It has a large garden at the rear that we enjoyed playing rounders and hide seek in :) it in a quite location and very peaceful, we enjoyed lots of walks, and the town is only 5 mins by car. I would recommend this to our family and friends

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvzdocar
Bilbao, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo ciudad y limpia que estaba la propiedad
Liked least: Que hubiese que llevar toallas y que la localización no era sencilla
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing