We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lookpad L

Everything is magnificent but the noise from the nearby pub in the night and the construction site in the morning

Review of Norndee Huahin
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2016
My room was on the third floor on the right. There are a construction site in front of the room and a pub on the right. I didn't have enough sleep. Apart from this, everything is perfect. Totally in love with the design. Though I understand the problem is external, it would be nice if the noise problem could be completely solved.
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Don't choose rooms on the right as they are next to the pub.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaThammasak, Owner at Norndee Huahin, responded to this review
Responded Jun 20, 2016
Firstly, We would appreciated your comments and sorry to heard that you didn't get a quality sleep time while you were @ Norndee Huahin. As your mention, The NOISY from the neighbor is the topic that we have to deal with. We do not hesitate to solve this up, by discuss with the bar to lower the music sound and ask the contractor to start their work in the late morning especially on the weekend so our quests could enjoy their tranquillity morning time as much as possible. We hope that they will do as we agreed. So, Norndee huahin would like to say "Thank you" that you spent your time with us and hope to see you again.
Sincerely yours,
Thammasak SA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$136
$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $115
  • Expedia.com
    $115
0.2 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
$57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $56
0.3 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
$52
$42
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $44
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $26
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $20
  • Agoda.com
    $19
  • Expedia.com
    $35
0.3 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Sailom Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $43
  • Agoda.com
    $41
  • Expedia.com
    $48
0.9 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $37
  • Trip.com
    $32
  • Expedia.com
    $45
0.9 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    $26
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $23
  • Agoda.com
    $21
  • Expedia.com
    $22
0.5 miles from Norndee Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
16
31
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
31
10
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

A very new hotel with a great room. The elevator have only one that too small and slowly but it isn't a big deal. The only thing I think that need more improve is about breakfast. It might be great if you can give customer more choice with drink and food.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Eaa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Firstly, the design of the hotel will impress you. It has a stylish boutique design. The rooms also have a clean and modern design. I stayed in the room with the 2m long bed; we had well enough room to fit 3 people. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. Their towels might have some small stains which I think cannot be washed off so do bring your own towel if you're conscious of such things.

The breakfast is pretty good but most of the food is repeated so if you are staying there for pretty long period (we stayed for 4D3N), be sure to spread out your food choices to keep yourself entertained.

The only downside is that it is near a bar so there would be music playing which could be heard from our rooms. But the music generally stops by around midnight as I don't remember it being so noisy/so late that we couldn't sleep.

There are also dogs that will wander into the lobby of the hotel so I would advise those who are very very scared of dogs not to book this hotel. On the other hand, after barking at you when you first arrive, the dogs will generally ignore you once they've recognised you so that's good.

The hotel location might be a little inconvenient, but for the price that you're paying, I think it's pretty worth it! Also, the green songtaew goes by this hotel so a little distance is not that bad.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sueq51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Nice room and detail in hotel's Design. Need to improve and provide enough breakfast. One this that hotel cannot control is the voice from pub nearby. The lound noise of band till 01.00 am. that make you difficult to sleep.

Room tip: If you want to have a good sleep, ask for a room that far away from a pub.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nung69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well-decorated with artsy elements. For the selfie lovers, this is surely the right place!

The standard room is quite clean with the minimal kind of deco. We had no problem sleeping at all, it was comfortable enough. The only bad thing is the noise from the outside bar but that only bothers if you sleep earlier than midnight.

My favourite part was the breakfast. Lots of variety and choices for everyone. Tip: Make sure you try the Thai dessert ;)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank foodforthoughts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaThammasak, Owner at Norndee Huahin, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Norndee would like to say "Thank you to Khun Supapit" to spent the time with us.
we appreciated your comments That would help us to improve our services to meet most of our guests desire. About the noise from neighbor bar is one of our concern which we already discuss with the bar owner and find the best solution for both business. It on the process to do so. we hope it could reduce the sound of music about 30-40% after that.
For Thai Breakfast that you mention, We intend to get the menu from Hauhin Local renow resto to serve our guests to fulfill their pleasure.
Thank you again to spent your time with us and we hope to get a chance to serve your and your lovely one in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Sa Thammasak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

It's good design hotel(minimal) with great location, close to Cicada night market (open FRI,SAT,SUN) .

Good things
- new hotel
- good and soft bed
- the room is very clean
- friendly staff
- speedy free wi-fi
- big car park
- basic american and thai local breakfast

Bad things
- loud noise from a pub that close to the hotel. I heard the music start at 11pm till 1am. T___T
- breakfast and table not enough for all guests in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank itch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaThammasak, Owner at Norndee Huahin, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear itch13
Norndee would appreciated your comments and your time with us.
We would apologized for any inconveniences that caused you and your family uncomfortable.
Your comments and other will help us fix and improve our services to meet our hotel guests require. As you notice, There have some items which we could not manage such noise from neighborhood, surface of road but we try our best to negotiated and find the proper solutions together. For some terms that you mention which we can improve by our self we will not hesitate to do so.
Thank you again for your comments, Hope to get a chance to serve you and your family or your friends in the near future
Sincerely yours,
Sa Thammasak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews