We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
FindHotel
$55
View deal
Priceline$60
Travelocity$69
eDreams$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
69
44
21
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
44
21
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey hill khao takiab seafood hua hin beach every morning tuk tuk sunbeds privacy baht jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed six nights in the top floor beachfront suite last week and hated to leave. Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel is locally owned by Caranee and her 94 year old mother, Wanida. Caranee doted on me, making sure I saw many of the most popular tourist attractions and a few of her own "secret" spots. I was fortunate to share a couple of meals with "mum" and she related stories about building the hotel 27 years ago, when it was the very first hotel in Hua Hin. And speaking of meals, unlike most hotel restaurants, the food here in in the category of gourmet and the included breakfast was delicious and more than I could eat (fresh fruit and homemade yogurt every morning, too!)

Though this hotel Is 27 years old it is well maintained, with modern facilities, including an infinity pool that overlooks the Gulf of Thailand. It's location on the far south end of the beach places it on the best beach - wide and with silly white sand and turquoise water. The further north you go (the closer to the center of town) the poorer the beach gets; in some places in the heart of Hua Hin there is no beach at all and what there is is dirty. And Nern Chalet is just two minutes away from Khao Takiab hill, where monkeys roam wild and the fisherman's village, where you can get fresh caught fish do a pittance. I highly recommend Nern Chalet.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

If you like small, peacul and boutique style accommodation then Nern Chalet is for you. Just 10 minutes from the centre of Hua Hin, Nern sits on the beachfront within 5 minutes walk along the beach to the Standing Budda and Monkey Mountain.
The pool is nice, the food was good, the rooms were good.

Room tip: Ocean Front suites are best
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRHTerrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were recommended this place by a friend and it was by far the best place to stay in Huahin! The food was incredible, I have been to Thailand on a few occasions but they had the best Pad Thai ever! And actually every single thing we had was perfect! This is a great family run place! The location, which is beachfront, was lovely and quiet... just steps away from 2 gorgeous temples. The owner Caranee was incredibly accomodating, telling and showing us all the best places to go to get cultural and nature orientated experiences! She is a lovely woman is obviously does everything possible for her guests to feel great! The rooms were very nice, with big windows and very clean. The pool was nice with an ocean view, just sit back and relax! We would highly recommend this place for anyone travelling thru Hua Hin and as a great first stop when stepping off the plane (as they will arrange a safe taxi driver to pick you up directly at the airport)! Thank you so much Nern Chalet!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syskaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great small family run hotel, right on the beach.All seaview room offer great views.Owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home.A home away from home.Great food, friendly staff.A real Thai holiday,.

Room tip: sea view rooms are right on the beach views.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank weenicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My daughter found this hotel on the internet, and i have now been going to nern chalet a few times over the last couple of years.
I really like this hotel, it feels like coming home every time.
Lovely staff, that cannot do enough for you, just ask, and they jump.
Nice rooms, with good beds, with either sea or garden view
It is right on the beach, in a fishing village in the south end of Hua Hin, and nice and quiet, with the small local bus running into Hua Hin every 10 min. (at TBH 10 a trip)
The food is great, the price is good, I will keep coming back, cant wait!!
Rie W, Australia

Room tip: The seafront rooms are not for my purse, so i like 109 wich is very good value, and you can see the beach and golden budda from the balcony
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews