We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Agoda.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$174
Priceline$153
Travelocity$174
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
933
225
27
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
933
225
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon deck pool access holiday host a la carte breakfast hua hin duplex suite pool bar long pool night market beach front cicada market private beach thai food luxe spa bathtub minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a good deal of time researching where we would stay in Thailand. We chose Let's Sea based on the photos and good reviews, and let me tell you...we were pleasantly surprised that the resort was EXACTLY as portrayed on it's website, and more! The staff was fantastic, especially Matt, Fon, Joy, and Tom (I may have misspelled their names!) They made us feel as though we were the only guests at the resort, visiting with us during cocktail hour each night and sharing stories about their families.
On our second night, my husband surprised me by having the staff set up a romantic bath with champagne and candles and rose peddles. It was breathtaking.
We spent 5 nights in one of their moondeck suites, which was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend spending the extra 1300 Bath for the Z-lux club accommodations, which provides a complimentary 2 hour cocktail and hors d'oeuvres and many other perks.
Our stay included a New Years Eve Gala, with gourmet 5 course meal and champage, fireworks on the beach, and live entertainment which was wonderful. Every morning we ate complimentary breakfast overlooking the ocean -- and this is not your regular breakfast either! Fresh fruit juice (different selections daily) and plenty of menu items to choose from. My husband was a huge fan of the french toast with banana!
As if our stay wasn't perfect and effortless enough, they even arranged a private shuttle for our return to Bangkok.
I could gush on and on about Let's Sea, but I will leave it for you to find out for yourselves. When we return to Thailand (hopefully one day!) we will absolutely stay here again. It was perfect in every way!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBvD0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear MrsBvD0626,

Thank you very much for sharing good time and feedback with us. We are also very happy to see you are happy during the stay and even more happy to know the feedback. We treat your feedback as our encouragement for you to come back for even better experiences.

Warm regards,
The Management of Let's Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed with family in this hotel for 4 nights and had both pier room and moon deck rooms. Both are very comfortable and offer similar levels of comfort. However we would recommend the pier room type as more "usable" than the moon deck type. The service is excellent in all areas of the hotel and cannot be faulted. The staff are both friendly but professional with the right level of attention which is in my experience very rare! We enjoyed the New Year dinner and entertainment which again offered both a relaxing atmosphere but excellent food.
Because of the high tide the beach could not be used (even for walking) during the day which was quite disappointing. Do not expect the hotel to be in lush green surroundings as it is surrounded by buildings, some still in construction. When we booked this hotel via a tour operator (Kuoni) we were told that children under 12 were not allowed in the resort. But that was clearly not the case as several families had young children.
But overall we would certainly recommend this contemporary hotel which offers great service.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eisgrund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Khun Eisgrund, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback to us and tripadvisor readers. We are delighted to know that you enjoy the stay in both Studio Pier Pool Access and Moon Deck Duplex Suite and had a New Year's Celebration together with us.

Please allow us to explain about some fact of Hua Hin and Let's Sea:
-Hua Hin tide is high during day time and low at night time mostly during November - January and especially when there is high pressure or monsoon. // From late January - October the tide is low during the day and low at night time. // In this coast the water is high and low one time a day.
-Let's Sea is located on Hua Hin main beach. The land our area is one of the most precious in the country. We may not be able to manage the growing Hua Hin in the surrounding area. However, our recent renovation has created more privacy to our resort guests i.e. design wall & fences and more green screen in the resort. Hua Hin mood is fully managed for guests experience through our design service, design architect, mood lighting design and natural warm hospitality of our team.
-The hotel has a strict policy of no stay of child under 12. During the period of the New Year we had two families staying at the resort but the children are 12-14 years old. Please note that the beachfront restaurant allows children of all age and outside guests use different entrance with direct access to the restaurant (not passing accommodation zone.)

We again Thank You for your kind recommendation of our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel in itself is very nice. The service level also, and a lovely breakfast. It's a distance to the city, but it's no big problem. It's worse that at this time of year the beach was gone because of high tide. Another thing is that a large number of resources are currently erected around the hotel, and I'm afraid the area will change too much in my mind in a near future.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwegianM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Khun NorwegiamM1969,

Thank you for choosing Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort for your recent holidays.
We are glad to know that you had a good time and enjoy the architect design and the service from our small team.

In view of the growth of Hua Hin town and around our resort we consider that it is our opportunity to use our strength and to go further in managing for our guests to enjoy our genuine service and facilities even more.

We understand that guests love the peace of Hua Hin. The resort has designed to have only 40 rooms on 7200 Sq. M. space and does not plan to add any more rooms. The pool is 120 metres long x 10.2 metres wide x 1.2 metres deep. It is never clouded even when the hotel is full.

Our 'Eco-chic' concept, which is a GREEN term of working standard to sustain the destination and the mood of beach destination for the resort guests, was well designed and has been being implemented to sustain the experience of guests during the stay and for long term.

We love your concern of the growth direction of our destination and we hope other will also do. This will enhance the sustainable thoughts and keep Hua Hin nice for long. We may not be able to control outsiders but we sustain ]Hua Hin[ for you all at Let's Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had a studio room next to pool. A lot of children playing at the pool. Rooms have a bad sound insulation. If you are a couple travelling don't let the hotel wwb page fool you, this place is populated by families travelling.
Food was good (though expensive compared to local standards) and otherwise service was excellent. Spa treatmentd one of the best on Hua Hin.
Rooms have already seen their best days and especially bathroom is worn. Aircon works but is very noisy.
So go the if you travel with a family, but as a couple without kids, try to find another hotel and avoid your holiday being ruined.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleFox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

This review really surprised us. The resort has a policy of No stay of child under 12 years old and we are strict to that policy for safety and atmosphere management. Only at restaurant where we welcome guests of all age. Outside guests access to the restaurant through a separate entrance from resort guests and cannot walk through accommodation zone.

Nationalities are mixed although we have more Thai customers over weekends as Hua Hin is one of popular beach destination near Bangkok.

The resort has just completed full renovation in November 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this resort twice. We loved it both times. The staff are very attentive but not bothersome. They were very helpful with getting taxis for us and helping us book our car back to Bangkok. The rooms are spacious and clean. We have stayed in both the poolside pier room and in the moondeck suite. Both are good but we liked the layout of the moondeck suite better. The food at the restaurant is excellent. We have never had a bad meal there --breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our main reason in staying at this resort is so we can relax and sit by the beach. If you want to do that, this place can't be beat!
The only very small complaint we have is that the A/C in the room was quite loud. Not sure if that can be fixed or not.

Room tip: We prefer the moon deck suite as it is a little bigger and we liked the layout better. But, the poolside pier room is also good.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience at Let's Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the better always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews