We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Agoda.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$152
Trip.com$132
Travelocity$152
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
930
225
27
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
930
225
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon deck pool access holiday host a la carte breakfast hua hin duplex suite pool bar long pool night market beach front cicada market private beach thai food luxe spa bathtub minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Let’s Sea Hua Hin used to be highly acclaimed for its Al Fresco Dining as well as interesting design of Studio Pier (poolside) rooms. However, the hype seems to be dying down and there are signs of worn ageing that doesn’t justify its rather high price.

Location:
You should ideally have a car when staying at this resort. Its tucked in quite deep in sub sois neighboring the nearby Cicada market. However, if it is privacy and a quiet tranquil setting you prefer, then this is ideal. However, a lot of construction sites are coming up adjacent to the resort, which causes a bit of an eyesore. During my stay however, there was no disturbing noises from these development sites.

Sense of Arrival:
You get a great impression when you arrive with a fantastic linear view of the large long pool out to the sea. The Poolside rooms are nicely symmetrical alongside the pool, which really is the highlight of the resort. However, you do not see the sea right away, you have to go to the front al fresco bar/restaurant to view the sea, which is indeed a great view. The security/parking staff are very attentive in helping you find a parking space, and the front office personnel are very customer oriented with a warm welcome experience.

Rooms:
I would highly recommend a Studio Pier (poolside) room instead of the Moon Deck Suite. As attractive as a “moon gazing” suite sounds, in practicality it is far too hot to relax on the rooftop during the day, and you will likely find the mosquitoes quite bothersome during the night. The Studio Pier is highly recommended as you have a nice private access to the long pool from your balcony. However, the feeling of privacy is a bit invaded, as you can easily see into other people’s rooms of the same type. It’s a bit awkward to see neighboring rooms hanging their swimming trunks and bikinis out to dry on the wooden railing of the pier access. The wooden pier access of each room honestly needs to be changed to newer wood. The wear and tear of the pier access puts a downer as you access the pool, as the aged and faded wood almost looks like the wooden pier docks that you wait for long-tailed boats along the klongs boat transportation in Bangkok. Please change the wood.

The room interior is rather simple but quite comfortable. The bed and pillows really provide a great nights sleep. Bathroom is spacious but the wooden cabinets are really showing signs of wear and tear as well, likely due to the repeated splashing during guests showers. The hotel should consider changing the cabinets.

F&B:
Only had a chance to try the breakfast that was included in our package. Now I really had high hopes for their food because after all, this resort became well-known because of their dining experience. The view was fantastic from the restaurant. Sadly however, the food was not up to par. Firstly, the service was a bit sad. The lady who came to wait on our table had such a weary and tired look on her face, almost as if it was a burden for her to serve us. I did get excited when she offered us a very extensive breakfast (unlimited serving) menu and even complimentary champagne. Sadly, the champagne was so warm it was rather unpleasant to drink. Next, I ordered the eggs benedict with salmon. Now I must say the presentation was beautiful and the taste was great – however, the portions served were just so tiny. My wife order pancakes, and when it arrived, it too was beautifully presented. However, upon her first bite the pancake was so cold and the pancake batter was a little bit uncooked on the inside. We asked one of the restaurants attendants to please have it reheated. I’m not sure where this waitress went to have it reheated, maybe to downtown Hua Hin, because it really seemed like ages. When it arrived back, the pancakes was just a cold as before. Maybe she went to place it in the kitchen refrigerator for a while, I really don’t know. My wife couldn’t finish her breakfast and in the end, we didn’t opt for any other choices on the menu, even though we could order other dishes unlimited.

All in all, here are a few key pros and cons:
Pros:
+ Attentive front office staff
+ Nice private and quiet resort if you’re looking for a private getaway
+ Super comfortable bed and pillows
+ Ground rooms have a nice touch with pool access from your balcony

Cons:
+ Wear and tear in the Poolside pier access and cabinets in the bathrooms
+ Poor staff service in the restaurant
+ Poor housekeeping service – Example: I called housekeeping to my room to provide additional pool towels as I wanted to swim in the balcony pier pool. She came to my room and rather bluntly pointed out that there were pool towels under the cabinet sink. Firstly, these pool towels are too “hidden” for guests to know – they should be more visible. Secondly, the staff attendant who came to my room could have at least put a smile on her face and not talked in a rather condescending tone. I don’t know, maybe she didn’t get the service charge she wanted for the month..

All in all, it’s time for a refresher change for this resort particularly in some minor service aspects and a few guests’ physical touchpoints. This is needed especially for the very pricey rates Let’s Sea charges. To be honest, for the price, I truly believe there are far more newer, and superior choices in Hua Hin. For me, it was a one time trial experience. I would likely not come back to rest in the rooms for these rates, but would possibly come back for an evening drink at the Bar/Restaurant just to see the sunset.

Room tip: DO NOT get Studio Pier Room with view blocked by a Large Tree in the middle of the resort pool. (I believe this is Room 13(?) I had Room #19 and it was well clear of any obstructions. If you get that Studio Pier Room with the Tree in front of your pier balcony, you really got the short end of the stick!!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevie521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We found that the message is fair and very useful. Currently the resort is being extensively renovated and upgraded. Fresh new look will be ready in November 2012. In the mean time we are sorry that your breakfast experience is not up to your expectation. It is not our normal and we think that it may be partly from the renovating works at the kitchen and restaurant during the month of September 2012.By the way, we will make use of your information and manage better.

Please allow us to invite you to come back for a fresh new look and flavours from November 2012.

Warm regards,
The management - Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

lets sea hotel is something special ,the best way to describe it is the eco friendly funky hotel ,
i liked it , but would proberly choose something more normal next time,
also the price is a bit high for a hotel of this standard.
for me the whole eco friendly lets get back to nature style was not my cup of tea
but the hotel has great modern rooms with big bathroom "with music" and superb food.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LetsSea Marketing, Marketing at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2022

Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort in 2012.

The hotel has been renovated and provides state of the art facilities, still most talked about services and culinary in the place where Hua Hin charming beach culture meets peace and romance.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you plan a trip to Hua Hin.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice place, nice staff, nice atmosphere!!!

An excellent breakfast selection there with thai, western style even it is not a buffet breakfast but it is better then that, kindly and helpful staff with professional tour information and a super super comfortable bed!!!

Room tip: Pier Studio is excellent
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carltonng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LetsSea Marketing, Marketing at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2022

Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort in 2012.

The hotel has been renovated and provides state of the art facilities, still most talked about services and culinary in the place where Hua Hin charming beach culture meets peace and romance.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you plan a trip to Hua Hin.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very peaceful and the food is excellent. Service was beyond expected.
I have never had such a good breakfast in any hotel. A la carte, so everything is hot and nothing is wasted. You don't have to see all that food laying there.
Not very suitable for small children.

Room tip: Stay downstairs, can jump straight to the pool....
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for the lovely and cheer up comments.

We are in fact preparing for more delight and surprise at the resort. (Please come back after November 1, 2012 and check or just enjoy.)

In fact most of Hua Hin accommodations are design for family, Let's Sea was designed for peaceful Hua Hin beach experience. The resort has a policy of No Child under 12 stay to sustain safety and atmosphere management. The property is not big and we understand we cannot cater to every markets, then we do our best for our niche.

PS Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant,adjacent to the resort welcomes children of all age and has a separate entrance for outside guests to access the facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Is there any need to say we love it here. We stayed prior to the renovations but are excited to go back to see the "new" Let's Sea!!! We do love the Studio Pier Room with access to the spotlessly clean and not too cold canal style pool. The beds and pillows are still the best we have ever slept in. Our room was exceptionally clean and kept clean daily by the wonderful staff in housekeeping!! A nice new touch is the 110 baht mini bar daily credit. We had a minor problem with our air conditioner but this was quickly fixed without any fuss or bother. Each morning we walk along the beach at sunrise and when we return for breakfast we are given a much needed cold towel. This is a perfect example of the professional and friendly staff and how they get to know you and your needs. We cannot speak highly enough of the beautiful staff, all of them!! They create the friendly atmosphere that exists at Let's Sea through their happiness in their jobs and their eagerness to please. We no longer regard them as hotel staff but as friends!!! This truly is a place to kick back and relax and being on the beach makes it a great casual beach holiday with everything you require in close proximity.

Room tip: We prefer the Studio Pier Room with access to the brilliant swimming pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickenmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We are also looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the 6th, 7th, 8th ....
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews