We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Hotels.com
$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Priceline$69
CheapTickets$205
Trip.com$57
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
76
98
20
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
98
20
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

In my mind Baan Talay Dao Resort is a really nice hotel, even through it is a bit too far out of town. The cost effectiveness is excellent. It is a small hotel and not overcrowded. I did not stay in the city centre but therefore I could relax and enjoy my holiday. I really loved it to spend my holiday here and I am sure I will stay here again. I think this hotel is perfect for families and couples!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Loevly hotel but building work ruined the rest! The staff were great and upgraded us to a bungalow from a standard room. The rooms were spacious, clean and really well kitted out - even supplying flip flops.

WIth a leafy courtyard, eternity pool and being right on the beach, it's a really good find. The food was fairly standard fair but breakfast was poor.

It's a shame the sea is full of jelly fish which prevents swimming - we didn't manage to swim in the sea at all in the week we stayed. The pool with its sea view makes up for it though.

There is a lot of development nearby (we couldn't hear it luckily) so maybe by next year this hotel will be in the thick of things.

Room tip: Get a bungalow!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in March 2012. This is a little jewel situated right on the beach with lovely shady trees and lots of vegetation. The pool is right above the beach, with sunchairs looking out across the ocean. Magical. It never seems to be busy during the day, as a lot of the holidaymakers stay out of the sun until after 4 pm. Step out on to the beach, and you can walk for miles either towards Hua Hin or to the temple at Koh Takiab. If walking to the temple, go when the tide is on the way out, and you may be lucky enough to catch the monkeys swimming and diving near the rocks - quite a site ! We loved the room, we were on the ground floor, which was handy for access. Very attentive staff, I would stay here again, and would recommend it for couples and also for families. There was a weddiing there on the Saturday, and all the garden was decorated with lights, flowers and streamers. All the guests that we spoke with on the followiing day were full of praise for the organisation from the hotel staff.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tripfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very good value, smallish so no feeling of being crowded. Nice food. Not in the centre of town. For this location that is good, quieter. Would certainly stay here again. Good for family, couples.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have just spent an enjoyable relaxing week at this unassuming resort that grew on us daily. With only 32 rooms it provided us with a personal service from every staff member rarely enjoyed today. Not once did they not greet us with a friendly smile and a cherry greeting.
The studio room was very clean, private and overlooked a central courtyard and had everything we needed. It was very quiet and we were not disturbed by the other guests even though the Resort was full over the New Year period. The breakfast was varied and well presented. We also ate at the restaurant and found it be very good too. We couldn't use the beach as it was high tide during our stay making it unusable but we managed to walk to the beach at Khao Takiab (under the golden buddah) every day and enjoyed it immensely. There was a free shuttle bus to the beach and the centre of town daily but found we rarely used it. The shuttle driver even insisted we take the ride with him one day as he thought we shouldn't walk that far so we happily obliged to placate him. What a lovely young man he was too.
We now know what Thai hospitality is all about!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B4652HOsallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews