We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
34
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Hank & Cindy were really nice. We rented a car and arrived late, restaurants were closed and only the market was open. Hank was nice enough to go with us to the store to make sure we did not get lost. Cindy is very charming and made us feel very welcome, My wife broke one of the kitchen knives and Cindy made like it was no big deal, very nice. Really, it was my wife who broke it, not me. She wont see this review anyway.

The room was big, nice big bed, furniture is real wood and feels like you are living large, classy. You get a little fridge, which is nice. Our room even had a twin bed, You can use it in case your wife is snoring. Not her fault, getting over a cold or something. I cant forget the dogs, Bo and Jango. The dogs dont get in the way, you may not even see them but if you ask, Cindy will let them out. The dogs are AWESOME!!! We had been missing our dogs so we got to hang out with their dogs. The dogs are real friendly and dont mind how much you scratch and pet them, they love it. They have 4 cats, cant remember their names but the orange and white one likes to stare into the window, late at night like a peeping tom. If you go to the window he will slink off, kind of shady like but wait 30 minutes and he will be peeping again. You can always close the curtains, I guess.

I would really recommend them, very nice, very comfortable place and a good price. Seriously, you can hang with the dogs as much as you want, highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shawnalexr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petitclosinfo, Owner at Petit Clos Chambres d'hotes & Rural Gite, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you so much for such a kind and generous review. We are typically closed during this time of year, but when we received a special request from a friend, we decided open those shutters up early and boy, we are so glad we did. You and Jessica were so warm and appreciative of our home and yes, of course, our dogs. It did indeed feel like 'family' was staying with us and we truly hope you return. It's guests like you who make us love what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Firstly the photos do not do Petit Clos justice, the high ceiling in the living area is breath taking. This gite has been lovingly renovated and luxuriously decorated. We had everything we needed from highchair and travel cot for our 17 month old to BBQ and a bottle of local wine on arrival… and even towels for the pool were provided. We spent a fantastic week here, sharing our time investigating the local area (with suitable suggestions from Cindy) and hours in the saltwater pool. Our 6 year old was in holiday heaven! Once the kids were in bed, we were able to fully enjoy the peaceful and stunning surroundings. We were truly in the middle of nowhere…bliss!With Hank tending to the vineyards and Cindy next door available whenever we needed her, they both made our week even better. Always very welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble. What fantastic memories!We will certainly be back to discover more of the area next year. Thank you from all of us x

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elissa_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petitclosinfo, Owner at Petit Clos Chambres d'hotes & Rural Gite, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You made it so easy for us. Two adorable children, funny hubby and charming you! Meeting people like you makes us love what we do, but also makes us sad when they leave so we truly hope that you will be back again next year. À bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I’m not sure where to start!... The room was lovely and spacious. We had a large and very comfortable bed. The view from our bedroom window was beautiful and a real eye catcher as you enter. Spacious and clean eg suite. Having a small fridge for drinks/ snacks was a nice touch and well used. Cindy made our bed to a professional standard daily! Cindy and Hank provided some complimentary wine on arrival and also to congratulate us when we got married (during our stay) which was a lovely welcoming touch. Cindy varied the breakfast for us as we were there for a long period which included beautiful homemade quiches. Breakfast was plentiful including fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, toast, tea/coffee and other extras on different days. Despite the rooms being part of the main house you felt secluded and had plenty of privacy. We were busy so didn’t get to use the pool very much but when we did it was lovely and refreshing and has a small ledge meaning you can sit in the water and enjoy the sunshine whilst keeping cool (I really liked this!) and is of a good size. Their dogs Bo and Jango (Jangle?!) were super sweet and kept us company. They also had kittens and horses so this kept the animal lover in me very happy! The house and grounds are beautiful- secluded enough for total relaxation and peace and quiet but also near enough to local towns/ villages of interest to us to be very convenient (Duras, Eymet, and Loubes Bernac). Hank and Cindy have also recently refurbished a BEAUTIFUL 2 double bedroom self catering gite which I would highly recommend to anyone looking for this type of accommodation. Overall a beautiful stay, we already miss Cindy’s breakfast and morning chats, Hanks jokes, jango’s mischief and Bo’s little snorts! We will be sure to stay again. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay over our wedding fortnight! Hope you see you again soon! Xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petitclosinfo, Owner at Petit Clos Chambres d'hotes & Rural Gite, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Oh Abby, you have really made our day with your wonderful review. Wow. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write it and for you and Slav being our gracious and kind guests for two weeks who turned into friends and will hopefully return again next year. We would be absolutely thrilled and this time without a wedding to prepare for, we will make sure that we make some time to spend together one evening. Thanks again and à bientot! xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place, fabulous location and Cindy and Hank such superb, warming and delightful hosts. Their beautiful home is stunning and one can really appreciate all the effort that has gone into creating such a charming and character driven home. Both Cindy and Hank made such an effort with my wife and I, from suggesting wonderful local restaurants to even inviting us to a local food market with their friend's and family. Cindy made some wonderful breakfasts and even booked us a local wine tour and tasting experiences. A must try!!! Surrending area's are quiet, beautiful and local wines simply stunning. I don't write often on social media websites, however I feel I must as this little gem is honestly not one to miss..... thanks so much again!! See you next yr.....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NKent001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpetterson, Owner at Petit Clos Chambres d'hotes & Rural Gite, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Speaking of superb, warm and delightful people, you and your lovely wife were such a pleasure to have as our guests and we would be thrilled if you returned next year and this time, I will successfully drag you to the night market or have you join us for dinner! Your positivity, appreciate and kind nature make you the absolute dream guests and we cannot wait to see you again. Best, Hank & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Enjoyed a wonderful 4 day, 3 night stay! Cindy & Hank went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and extremely enjoyable. Weather was very hot and their pool was cool and a perfect touch. We enjoyed freshly made croissants and breakfast treats each morning. Cindy helped us find excellent restaurants for lunch and dinners.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelingm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpetterson, Owner at Petit Clos Chambres d'hotes & Rural Gite, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we can only hope that you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews