We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and relaxed short stay in Carsac de...”
Characterful cottage with views over Dordogne countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Characterful cottage with views over Dordogne countryside
Traditional farmhouse with modern appliances. Relax in the spacious lounge with log burner or Air Conditioning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Characterful cottage with views over Dordogne countryside
Traditional farmhouse with modern appliances.
Relax in the spacious lounge with log burner or Air Conditioning.
TV with Satellite and DVD player.
Stairs from lounge to Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with large traditional French bed, beams of Oak and Beechwood.
Ensuite shower facilities of second bedroom.
Adjoining second bedroom linked to Master bedroom.
Ground floor modern family bathroom.
Welcoming and pleasing to the eye.
Outside perfect for an alfresco dinner
Private pool in the gardens
Quiet lane outside the cottage.
Carsac de Gurson 14th century church.
Beautiful views outside the door.
Lac de Gurson just minutes away from Belle Surprise.
Bordeaux 75 minutes drive.
Saint Emilion 30 minutes drive
The coast less than 2 hours drive away.
St. Foy la Grande nearby market town.
The pool is positioned to survey the views across the adjoining vales.
Evening Summer skies........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint Martin de Gurson, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevebigv...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet and relaxed short stay in Carsac de Gurson.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The village of Carsac de Gurson is a delightful small hamlet, quiet and relaxing in a beautiful countryside environment. Its small church, St-Pierre, is a 'gem of a church' well worth a visit. The nearby lake of Lac de Gurson with boating and restaurant facilities in the summer is a wonderful short walk away and takes you past the ruins of Chateau de Gurson. Belle Surprise is also beside the 300 km - 400 km Lawrence d' Arabia cycle route.
Facilities at Belle Surprise are first-class. Clean and spacious, mixing modern and old worldly charm. The perfectly situated pool looks down on the pretty and scenic surrounding valley.
The area offers short walks and delightful scenic drives to nearby towns such as Villefranche-de-Longchat, Montpon-Menesterol and Bergerac to name a few.
My wife and I look forward to a further stay at Greg and Marina's Belle Surprise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Pam And Steve we thank very much for your excellent and well written review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Belle Surprise.
You will be most welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee4...
1 review
“A truly lovely suprise!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely peaceful setting in rural France. The cottage was clean and comfortable and Greg and Marina were perfect hosts. A secluded pool to enjoy the sunshine and for the kids to enjoy. Plenty of places to visit, Bergarac and St. Emillion a must. If you wish to leave the tranquility of the pool behind the local lake is a must, with free canoeing and amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thankyou for a perfect review we hope to see you and your family again you will be most welcome..........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice quite place with great view”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The 'gite' is situated in a very small village and provides maximum peace and quiteness. A perfect place to relax, reload and enjoy the French lifestyle. The area has many cornfields, sunflowers and vineyards which invite you to take one of the many walking-trails.
Gregory and Marina did a perfect job in providing a house with an overcomplete kitchen, cosy bedrooms with super beds and everything you desire. The house is in very good condition while still remaining its old character, the upperfloor however is a bit noisy due to its wooden floor. The pool has a super location with a view over the valley.
Overall, definately a recommendation for those who appreciate a luxurious stay in the country side of the Dordogne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review Robert we could not be happier with your appreciation of our fine property.
But I have to ask why only 4 bubbles? :-(
We were hoping that we had earned 5.
Maybe next time........and I will lend you some slippers for the wooden floor if you feel you need them ;-)
Best wishes to you Jessica and the boys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusha17
Charlbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Belle Surprise a lovely surprise”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Belle Surprise is a great surprise. The location is perfect - between Bergerac and St Emillion so if you are interested in wine then it is a great place to stay. Totally quiet with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and within minutes of the beachside facility at Lac de Gurson - perfect for families. There is a lovely pool and area to sit in the sun and the house was clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you for a great review. Your comments are most welcome. We aim to please and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letterbox...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem in heart of French countryside”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious accommodation with the best appointed kitchen have ever experienced, ideal for families and couples alike . Super clean ,bed very comfortable also bath towels lovely and thick. Pool is ideally situated in the sun all day and very private; nearby lake offers amenities for children's entertainment (5 minute drive away) .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Gite. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as our guests at Belle Surprise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing