We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landseer House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bear Inn(Bognor Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
92
31
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
31
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousquiet locationb bfull englishself catering cottagecountry lanecomfortable bedpagham harbourno hesitation in recommendingfresh fruit saladfriendly hostsdressing gownslovely accommodationnature reservecrab and lobstersurrounding countrysidestar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Sarah was a great help and made our stay so easy. Booking taxi's and gaving advice re restuarnts and pubs. Would definately stay again.
Jane, Hampshire

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was a chance last minute booking and was chosen for its location. However it was a particularly good find and we shall definitely return and recommend to others.
Our large peaceful room was elegantly and traditionally furnished with great attention to detail and comfort. The bathroom was of exceptionally high standard with a super shower and king size bath.
The views from the windows of countryside and sea were beautiful.
The breakfast room,standard of food and service were of a very high standard.
The very warm and friendly owners clearly take great personal pride in running a first class establishment. The Hotel Inspector would find it very difficult to find fault here!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend break at Landseer House for the first time in May 2011. It is located on a quiet road in Siddlesham and is just simply beautiful. The whole house is immacutale - thoughtfully and tastefully appointed with a super breakfast room. I highly recommend Landseer House to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, elegant and peaceful setting. It is close to Chichester and the Witterings. We look forward to visiting again soon! Mr & Mrs Mann, London

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Booked the Landseer after our friends at the crab and Lobester Resturant nearby recommanded this to us, its was fantasic, rooms unbelievable, breakfast, well eat all you want and more, Sarah was so helpful to us with everything we needed. the grounds and house along is worth the visit. will go again, we stayed for one night as a birthday treat away, would go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda1076982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We would strongly recommend a stay at the Landseerhouse, Sidlesham. A lovely place let by Sarah and Geoffrey. Our room (no. 2) had very comfortable beds (twin bed) and opposite a very large bathroom. The Full English Breakfast was excellent and still enough for a long lasting (holi-) day. Also the dogs are very friendly.
Advice: ask Sarah for very good restaurant recommendations and let Geoffrey tell you something about the drawing in the dining room.
Kind Regards, Jörg

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j71h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews