We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and elegantly characterful”
Review of Hotel de la Vila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Vila
Ranked #1 of 3 Llubi B&B and Inns
Somerset, UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Homely and elegantly characterful”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Hotel de la Vila is a former manor house at one end of the village/small town of Llubi. It has been tastefully and sympathetically restored and furnished, creating a spacious and homely feel and most comfortable accommodation. There is almost nothing I can think of to fault this place - maybe a chair in the bedroom would have been useful but I'm sure I could have borrowed one from downstairs and in any case it was easy enough to come down and sit in the breakfast room to read/drink/study maps. The owner, Catalina, was very welcoming and helpful and had lots of ideas for places to see, eat out, etc; I was made to feel like a very welcome guest in her home.

Llubi itself is quite pleasant but there's nothing particular to attract the visitor; it does however act as a good base for exploring the eastern half of the island by car (and there's parking outside - I had no problem finding a space, though the streets approaching the hotel are quite narrow). Eating options are fairly limited, and they are at the other end of the village near the church - I found one cafe-restaurant (Es Gost) that did very good and reasonably-priced food, and one more formal restaurant (Daica) - there was a set menu for about 35 euros which I can recommend. Otherwise there is much more choice in Sineu, a short drive away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHayes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smilde
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I don't think that Llubi is worth visiting, except that there is a small hotel named "Hotel de la Vila" run by Catalina. And this hotel is a lovely place to start trips to explore and enjoy the northern part of Mallorca. It has large pleasant rooms, the price is right and if you have the chance to have dinner at this place, please do so.

We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is lovely and Catalina is a perfect host. It is decorated to a high standard but not over fancy and fussy, Catalinas style is so classy and the furniture is beautiful throughout the building. On arriving into Llubi we struggled to find the hotel - we asked for directions at a bar and one of the locals jumped in his car and let us follow him to the place, everyone is so friendly. The room we had was perfect with access to a balcony which looked over the town and countryside. Breakfast was amazing in the lovely courtyard every morning and we would strongly recomend the evening meal availale on a Thursday and Friday this was probably the best meal we had on the Island. We hired a car for the week so we could explore Mallorca - it was about a 20 minute drive to the nearest beach. It was so nice to stay in the middle of the countryside away from all the crowds at the beach. I would strongly recomend this place - Excellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming, newly renovated hotel. The breakfast was great. Quiet rooms. Catalina was very accommodating to our needs. A great place to stay if you are not into the beach crowds.

Room Tip: high floor is hot in the summer, but a great view (we opened the windows the 2nd night and got a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, with traditional style, but modern amenities. Caterina, who owns it, is lovely and was extremely helpful in providing information about the area. Our room was charming, with a great shower and lots of space. There is also a roof terrace for a view over the countryside, or for sitting in the sun, reading and relaxing. Breakfast was a varied mix of cereals, fruit, meats and cheeses, breads and biscuits, but Caterina was happy to provide preferences if she could. Also the patio area is nice if you like your breakfast outdoors.
We have always stayed at the coast in Mallorca and staying inland in the beautiful countryside was a really pleasant surprise. The village has lots of bars and there are a couple of restaurants, but some of the bars also do food and they are worth a try. By the end of the week we had become "locals" in a couple of the bars, everyone was really friendly and greeted us in the street with a cheery "hola". There is lots to do in the local area, and you can easily get to anywhere on the island. It was so relaxing to be away from the resorts and crowds, but still be able to go out somewhere different every day (you do need a car). The hotel is up a hill, so to walk to the bars and restaurants you do need to be able to walk (a steady stroll) up the hill. There is parking outside of the hotel. It is lovely and quiet at night, great for a good night's sleep. A must is to drive to the nearby railway station and get the train to Palma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseananne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llubi
3.9 mi away
Hotel Can Joan Capo
Hotel Can Joan Capo
#1 of 4 in Sineu
114 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa Del Virrey
0.3 mi away
Casa Mona
Casa Mona
#1 of 2 in Llubi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
Hostal Palmaria
Hostal Palmaria
#1 of 1 in Cala Santanyi
25 reviews
4.4 mi away
Agroturismo Son Pons
15.1 mi away
S'Horabaixa
S'Horabaixa
#1 of 4 in Felanitx
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Vila

Property: Hotel de la Vila
Address: Plaza Son Ramis 5, 07430 Llubi, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llubi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llubi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing