We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Flossie's Beach Store
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Clachtoll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Description: As part of Flossie's beach store we serve hot and cold snacks and drinks to take away or sit out on our benches. Our coffee is freshly ground and we source as much of our produce as locally as possible. Our bread and cakes come from the 3 little bakers in Inverness, multi award winning bakery and is delivered via courier! We also stock a wide range of basic groceries and essentials and off license sales.
Restaurant details
Description: As part of Flossie's beach store we serve hot and cold snacks and drinks to take away or sit out on our benches. Our coffee is freshly ground and we source as much of our produce as locally as possible. Our bread and cakes come from the 3 little bakers in Inverness, multi award winning bakery and is delivered via courier! We also stock a wide range of basic groceries and essentials and off license sales.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped at Flossies yesterday for cake and a hot chocolate. Lovely little place, so friendly and great service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kazzie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here whilst taking a drive down the coast from Stoer. Very friendly and great toasties and coffee!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bainseeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

While staying at the Clachtoll Beach Campsite it is great place to get essentials such as rolls, bread or milk. From my experience it's the only positive about it. The young man who was serving me at least couple of times seemed to be very much disengaged with clients. Possibly early morning mood?! Though, could still try being more pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WalczakMarcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsister331, Owner at Flossie's Beach Store, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review Flossie’s.
I’m guessing your visit was in August rather than September when seasonal staff were employed rather than myself
Rest assured this particular staff member is no longer part of our jolly little team and I can only apologise for a less than perfect experience.
Hope we see you again another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

This is a small place but it is fantastic. The cake and brownies are really amazing and a must! Go here when at clachtoll beach.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bibcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsister331, Owner at Flossie's Beach Store, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Hi, thanks for taking time to review us!
The cakes are amazing which is why I’ll never be a size 10 ever
Hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Visited several times during our stay at the Clachtoll campsite. Excellent toasted sandwiches and the bread rolls are quite lovely. The only downside, £1.06 for a small box of matches.....jeepers!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NorfolkWop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsister331, Owner at Flossie's Beach Store, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Hi thanks for taking time to do a review, I must apologise as it’s its my fault that matches on my till come up as cooks matches @£1.06 per box NOT the small box you obviously purchased at a far lesser cost., the staff were unaware of this so charged the price they were told to by the electronic till. I am so sorry, but glad you enjoyed all the other aspects of Flossie’s x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flossie's Beach Store also viewed

Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Lairg, Caithness and Sutherland
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to Flossie's Beach Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing