We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing garden retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bed-living space with leather sofa, original art
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed-living space with leather sofa, original art
Bed-living space with polished floors, raked ceilings and ceiling fan Private deck overlooking garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bed-living space with leather sofa, original art
Bed-living space with polished floors, raked ceilings and ceiling fan
Private deck overlooking garden
Gunyah beach - one minute walk
Kitchenette with sink, bar fridge, stove with microwave, convection oven and hotplates
Dining setting for two
Bed-living space showing entry to kitchenette
Living space has books, dvds, cds, ipod dock, TV
View of studio from garden
Garden view from deck
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Gunyah beach - one minute walk
Gunyah beach - one minute walk
Jibbon beach - two minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bundeena, Sutherland Shire, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
101cathyj
Calstock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing garden retreat”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Five minutes walk done steep hill to lovely sheltered bay perfect for swimming. Sandy beach 10 minutes walk in other direction. 10 minute walk through small nature reserve to Cronulla ferry. Lovely beach studio accommodation with comfortable bed, nice bathroom and small kitchen. Very clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. Porch was very private in a lovely garden setting. Very relaxing to read and enjoy the sounds of nature in the evening. We didn't cook so can't comment on bbq or facilities but they looked well equipped. Be warned - since RSL was shut due to fire, there are no restaurants open on Tuesday evening as we found out! IGA to the rescue for cold meat and salad. Lovely Vietnamese meal in the Bowls club the next night. Didn't get chance to walk in national park as we had scorching hot weather the first day and torrential rain the next, but very happy to walk around the coast and beach. Our hosts Belinda and Chris were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review Cathy, we're so pleased you had such a nice time in our tranquil studio - and survived one of the hottest Sydney nights on record! But if you don't mind, I'd just like to amend your info re beach access.
We have measured and timed the distances before we advertised, and I can confirm that beach 1 (sheltered bay) is 100metres/1 minute walk from the front of the house, and beach 2 (sandy beach) is 250metres/2 minutes walk. Add around 50 metres/30 sec to get from the studio to the street. Admittedly might take a little longer to get home uphill! A third beach, past the ferry wharf, is still less than 10 minutes away.
Hope you've had a great visit to Australia, maybe see you again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tura2016
Erina, Australia
1 review
“Lived up to other good reviews”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

As I said in the guestbook in the studio apartment, this little venue lived up to the previous good reviews. I found it peaceful and a good spot to read, think and write.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayer...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable, clean, peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Studio is down the side of the main house in the back of the back yard. Away from house with plenty of privacy, amongst trees and garden. Lovely balcony on side of studio where you can watch the birds playing. Very close to a number of beautiful beaches and walks. Studio is very comfortable, clean and tidy. with all we needed to relax and enjoy the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CCT206
Malua Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful fully equipped studio”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great position in a lovely town. Owners really helpful and friendly. The studio was extremely clean and confortable and the owners had catered more than the average for guests. My only gripe was with the National parks who gave us the wrong information regarding a boat launch ramp in the area, beware not to expect to launch a boat within a 45 minute drive out of the Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Not being able to put the boat in the water without a 45min drive each way
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArchieSar...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Comfort”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at night but had to leave early so we didn't get to see much of the locality (which is okay because we know Bundeena and knows its proximity to the water, which is very close. We caught glimpses of the Port Hacking Bay in the morning twilight and it was beautiful.
The interior is super clean and very comfortable. Belinda's warmth came through in the decorations and furnishing, unlike sterile environments of commercial hotels and motels. Super tidy bathroom (very important for us). Definitely a must. Highly recommended for a weekend away with friends or family.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband for 2 nights in this lovely studio. It had everything we needed, was beautifully furnished and privately tucked away in the owners lush yard. We had such a relaxing weekend in the beautiful, peaceful location of Bundeena. The studio was an easy walk to the village and 2 gorgeous beaches. Belinda was very helpful and efficiently responded to correspondences. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to couples looking for a peaceful getaway!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing