We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ten out of Ten Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundeena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bundeena Beach B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Bundeena B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Ten out of Ten Experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I am very well travelled and I do not recall the last time I have such a pleasurable experience than last Saturday night at Bundeena B&B. The accommodation is superb, sparkling clean, luxurious, modern and relaxing - but what really makes it gorgeous is host Uta's gorgeous small touches of a fruit bowl, wine, biscuits, candles (with matches), a place to wash sand off our feet and so the list goes on. To say I was impressed is an understatement. But what really makes it wonderful are hosts Uta and Zel. In the short time we were there they made us feel so pampered and at home, I needed to leave by 8am on the Sunday morning and they were both awake and cheery and insisted I sit out by the ocean to have my coffee (another HUGE bonus is that they are right on the ocean - GORGEOUS!). In the short time of the morning that we had before we left Uta placed towels on dewy chairs so we didn't get wet, offered us breakfast and Zel made sure our coffee was just 'right' and it was. They are beautiful people and they do hospitality extremely well. This is a place you do NOT want to miss.

Room Tip: We had the back room which had no view but was gorgeous and amazingly private. I could have stayed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Wow!! Its so nice to receive such lovely reviews, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Bundeena. We always appreciate it when guests give us feedback about their stay in our property and we are sure it helps others make decisions about their accommodation.

Our aim is to always try to help our guests to feel comfortable and at home, just like we expect when we travel. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely time and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

After 4 weeks away from home we were due some R&R before flying home. How my wife found this place she has no idea BUT we are both glad she did. It was overall the best place we stayed on our once in a lifetime trip.
Uta was without doubt the hostess with the mostest, from settling us in (she even carried our case) from joining us for our early morning swim, taking us to the start of cliff top walks, inviting us to have breakfast with her family, bringing us tea and cakes on the lawn as we sunbathed to just overall spoiling us.
Perfect location, when it says on the beach it is on the beach. (the pool was the sea)
Nice to meet Zel and young Jessie.
Thank you for making our last few days in the Southern Hemisphere most memorable

Dawn and Dougie Barr

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coniston53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we enjoyed your company.

Hope the memories of your stay in Bundeena are the sunshine in the middle of your cold winter back in England.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Wishing you all the best.

Uta, Zel & Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This a great place for couples to get away. Ute and Zel are wonderful hosts who are very sincerely and really enjoy their job! All comforts were well thought out and incredibly clean! We were there on our Honeymoon and stayed in the Tranquility Room which feels like your'e in Bali and is very private. Such a lovely room with it's own little outdoor area. We were really well looked after and even had a massage there which was delightful. It's right on the beach so you can literally fall out of bed and step into the ocean. The beach is a lovely calm one which just adds to the tranquility!! We'll be back! Many thanks

Room Tip: We love the Tranquility Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate our guests comments as it is very helpful for other people when searching for places to stay.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Bundeena. We always try to make people feel comfortable during their stay with us.

Nice to have met you both and we look forward to your return to Bundeena and hope you will bring your ukulele back again.

Many thanks.

Zel & Uta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfection. A slice of paradise. Bush walks, beach walks, swimming, sun bathing, ferry rides, exploring. And the ideal accommodation from which to enjoy all of these delights. Your hosts Uta and Zel are completely dedicated to ensuring that your visit will be totally blissful. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Lovely to hear that you had a nice time in Bundeena. Its always good to see our guests exploring the local area and finding so many things to do and enjoy, like you have. Then its also great to see other guests that come here just to relax in the sun lounges overlooking the beach.

Thank you Charles, for taking the time to review Bundeena Beach B&B. Reviews are most helpful to guide other people who are perhaps looking to find accommodation in Bundeena. Happy travels and we hope to see you back in Bundeena very soon.
Zel & Uta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just arrived home from our lovely long weekend at Bundeena. It was our first time in bundeena and there wasn't a lot of choices to stay. It was our first stay in a B&B and I was a bit apprehensive.

I shouldn't have worried. The reviews on tripadvisor were correct. What welcoming hosts Uta and Jess were. Our guest room was absolutely romantic. Well appointed and only a few steps from the beach. When we arrived, Uta was helpful, pointing out places to eat and things to do .. you can do as little or as much as you like. Hubby and I opted for as little as we wanted and spent most days on the deck or swimming ... what a life.

The room was excellent with a huge ensuite and all the comforts of home including a kitchenette which was well stocked with milk / bread / eggs / fruit / juice etc. ... it is also in an excellent location with just a short walk to the local IGA.

highly recommended and we are coming back. :-)

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms in the B&B splurge for the one with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyIngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your long weekend in Bundeena. It was our pleasure to be able to provide your first experience in a Bed & Breakfast stay and that the room and facilities were to your expectations. We are not the traditional B&B, as such, our rooms are self contained and provide guests with more privacy.

We also always look forward to interacting and sharing local information with our guests, as much as or as little as they wish.

We look forward to having you come back soon.

Zel & Uta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we were looking for somewhere close to home, albeit on the other side of Sydney, with a coastal outlook, where we could spend a weekend 'away from it all' just with each other. This was a lovely property to do just that! Lots of beautiful walks in the National park nearby, and when we returned, a beautiful vista, relaxing spa bath and comfy bed to recover, then be recharged by a lovely brekky next morning. Love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have just returned from a long weekend at the Bundeena Beach B&B and feel totally rejuvenated.

There is quite a bit to do in the area - hiking in the National Park, ferry across to Cronulla, shopping in Thirroul. To be honest I did little more than sit in the sunny Bali-inspired garden, looking across the beach and reading a book and it was perfect !

Wrapped up my stay with a very good Kahuna massage from my lovely hostess - bliss !

I highly recommend a stay at the Bundeena Beach B&B, solo or as a couple.

Room Tip: I opted to stay in the Frangipani spa room - perfectly set up for a luxurious and lazy weekend !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundeena
4.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caringbah Hotel
Caringbah Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caringbah
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cronulla Beach House B&B
Cronulla Beach House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cronulla
8 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cronulla Beach Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundeena Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundeena Beach B & B

Property: Bundeena Beach B & B
Address: 75 Bundeena Dr, Bundeena, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Bundeena
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bundeena
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy luxury accommodation right on the beach in the Royal National Park Sydney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing