We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bundeena bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundeena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bundeena Beach B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Bundeena B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Bundeena bliss”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfection. A slice of paradise. Bush walks, beach walks, swimming, sun bathing, ferry rides, exploring. And the ideal accommodation from which to enjoy all of these delights. Your hosts Uta and Zel are completely dedicated to ensuring that your visit will be totally blissful. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Lovely to hear that you had a nice time in Bundeena. Its always good to see our guests exploring the local area and finding so many things to do and enjoy, like you have. Then its also great to see other guests that come here just to relax in the sun lounges overlooking the beach.

Thank you Charles, for taking the time to review Bundeena Beach B&B. Reviews are most helpful to guide other people who are perhaps looking to find accommodation in Bundeena. Happy travels and we hope to see you back in Bundeena very soon.
Zel & Uta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just arrived home from our lovely long weekend at Bundeena. It was our first time in bundeena and there wasn't a lot of choices to stay. It was our first stay in a B&B and I was a bit apprehensive.

I shouldn't have worried. The reviews on tripadvisor were correct. What welcoming hosts Uta and Jess were. Our guest room was absolutely romantic. Well appointed and only a few steps from the beach. When we arrived, Uta was helpful, pointing out places to eat and things to do .. you can do as little or as much as you like. Hubby and I opted for as little as we wanted and spent most days on the deck or swimming ... what a life.

The room was excellent with a huge ensuite and all the comforts of home including a kitchenette which was well stocked with milk / bread / eggs / fruit / juice etc. ... it is also in an excellent location with just a short walk to the local IGA.

highly recommended and we are coming back. :-)

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms in the B&B splurge for the one with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyIngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zel J, Owner at Bundeena Beach B & B, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your long weekend in Bundeena. It was our pleasure to be able to provide your first experience in a Bed & Breakfast stay and that the room and facilities were to your expectations. We are not the traditional B&B, as such, our rooms are self contained and provide guests with more privacy.

We also always look forward to interacting and sharing local information with our guests, as much as or as little as they wish.

We look forward to having you come back soon.

Zel & Uta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we were looking for somewhere close to home, albeit on the other side of Sydney, with a coastal outlook, where we could spend a weekend 'away from it all' just with each other. This was a lovely property to do just that! Lots of beautiful walks in the National park nearby, and when we returned, a beautiful vista, relaxing spa bath and comfy bed to recover, then be recharged by a lovely brekky next morning. Love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have just returned from a long weekend at the Bundeena Beach B&B and feel totally rejuvenated.

There is quite a bit to do in the area - hiking in the National Park, ferry across to Cronulla, shopping in Thirroul. To be honest I did little more than sit in the sunny Bali-inspired garden, looking across the beach and reading a book and it was perfect !

Wrapped up my stay with a very good Kahuna massage from my lovely hostess - bliss !

I highly recommend a stay at the Bundeena Beach B&B, solo or as a couple.

Room Tip: I opted to stay in the Frangipani spa room - perfectly set up for a luxurious and lazy weekend !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We returned to Bundeena B&B following family holiday in New Zealand and it was the ideal place to relax in stunning surroundings before returning to the UK. Situated overlooking the sandy beach with deck chairs on the lawn and barbecue facility to enjoy the peaceful evening sunset. Hosts Uta and Zel were so helpful in advising and even taking us on local fantastic bush and nature walks in the area. We did the cruise of Hacking Port and River which is not to be missed. Uta shared New Years Eve with us and we saw the early Sydney fireworks from the beach with the locals which was a highlight for us. The Franchipani Suite is immaculate with amazing views over the ocean and this experience should not be missed when visiting Australia. Thank you Uta you were the perfect hostess we have fond memories of our stay. John & Mabel

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Tranquility Cabin lived up to its name, well appointed with a large comfortable bed, en suite bathroom and facilities for making tea, coffee and breakfast with a fridge. There was a lovely covered terrace for sitting out. My only criticism being the lack of space for hanging clothes. Zel and Ute were faultless hosts, providing us with impromptu feasts and amazing breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for them. They seem to have thought of everything. Access to the beach was easy and for those who don't like the sand, there was a grassy area with sun loungers to relax in. We will certainly return on our next visit to Australia

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lol0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in Bundeena three nights in january 2012. The house location is excellent, just on the beach. The garden has long chairs and umbrellas, so you can stay there to enjoy the day. The room (we stayed in the tranquillity room) was beautifully appointed and confortable. Zel and Utah were very useful to indicate where to go, places to visit and where to eat. They made us feeling very welcome, like at home. I would highly recommend this B&B to those staying in Bundeena.

Bundeena is a lovely sleepy town, and everyone is very helpful. It is ideal for those looking for a relaxing time, rather than nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaniades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundeena
4.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
302 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
51 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caringbah Hotel
Caringbah Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caringbah
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundeena Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundeena Beach B & B

Property: Bundeena Beach B & B
Address: 75 Bundeena Dr, Bundeena, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Bundeena
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bundeena
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy luxury accommodation right on the beach in the Royal National Park Sydney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing