We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic holiday at Clydey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boncath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow
1 review
“Another fantastic holiday at Clydey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This review is a little late but we had a fantastic stay at Clydey in July. This was our second trip and everything was just as good as the previous year. The cottages are so well equipped and cosy. Our girls loved the freedom to roam as well as the spotless swimming pool and of course the animal feeding with Farmer Malcom. The weather was amazing and we spent quite a bit of time on Llangrannog beach. The ice cream from the beach side ice cream parlour was delicious! Jacqui and Dewi are such welcoming hosts and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us in Wales, we really do appreciate your feedback and for making the effort to travel over the lovely Emerald Isle. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Clydey next year. With our warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
273
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Twyford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've stayed in a lot of cottages and this was definitely the best both in terms of location and ticking all the boxes. Very friendly service without being intrusive. Mobile phone reception was lacking, but that made it an even better retreat from the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, General Manager at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review of your holiday at Clydey, your feedback is much appreciated by the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself, husband, 3 year old son and 5 month old daughter are just back from our first stay. We thoroughly echo everything that's been written before regarding Clydey. Our son loved Farmer Malcolm and continues to talk about him, loved the swimming pool and loved the soft play. We had an incredibly relaxing time in the cosy Lavender Cottage, and even our baby seemed to sleep better there than at home. Everything has indeed been thought of. The local pub (The Nag's Head) isn't bad, and the frozen meals are great. If I were clutching at straws I would say the pillows could be comfier but I can't think of anything constructive to say other than this!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouAsked_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Clydey, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated. We have now purchased softer pillows to compliment those that are firmer. There is plenty to do come "rain or shine" to help parents relax and your children return home with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday with us at Clydey one day. With best regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Myself, husband and little one (21 months) are just back from a second visit this year to Clydey cottages - and it was equally excellent second time round. We stayed at a cottage on a Fron Fawr site, which was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Our little one loved everything that the Fron Fawr and Clydey sites had to offer - the animals feeding was fantastic, and the soft play was ideal. This place provides a perfect balance of relaxation for adults and fun for children, all in the truly beautiful surroundings of West Wales, with fabulous sandy beaches and great venues for day trips just a short journey away - We will definitely be back for a third visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you Vanessa, for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Fron Fawr, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for holiday no.3 at Clydey this time with friends later this year.. With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all the The Team at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Second year at Clydey Farmhouse with three generations. It just gets better. Designed for success in all weathers Clydey has been very well thought out. Amenities, personnel and facilities all put together to create a great experience every time. Special thanks to farmer Malcolm for his patience with the children.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Clydey, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated. We can provide almost everything you require for your little ones at Clydey, and there is plenty to do come "rain or shine" to help parents relax and your children return home with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday with us at Clydey one day. With best regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here at beginning of June (2 adults, a 4 year old, and two 6 month old twins), in need of some R&R - and we found it. We had high expectations, based upon the reviews we had read, and they were met. Really impressed by the care and thought that has gone into every aspect of the service, and the personal greeting when you arrive gets the holiday off to a great start. We made full use of the facilities, including the swimming pool and outdoor hot tub. A special mention to for Farmer Malcolm. My daughter was initially nervous at feeding time at the beginning of the week; by the end of the week, thanks to his patience and care, she was first in line to feed the animals. Her confidence has improved so much that yesterday at a farm in London, she was happy to stroke a snake. We're currently thinking about our trip there next year. Thanks again Jacqui and Dewi for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, General Manager at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review of your holiday at Clydey, your feedback is much appreciated by the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot recommend Clydey Cottages highly enough. We have stayed at their smaller site, Fron Fawr, for the past three years and enjoy it more and more each year. The facilities for those with young children are outstanding and the setting is truly breathtaking. A West Wales paradise!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoM2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We always think it's "paradise" down here, even when the wind and rain are blowing in sideways ! Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Fron Fawr again during 2014, with warmest regards, Dewi, Jacqui & The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boncath
18.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
12.4 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
24.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
21.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
20.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire

Property: Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire
Address: Pembrokeshire | Wales, Boncath SA37 0LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Boncath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Boncath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clydey Cottages are special. Ten award winning cottages, nestled amongst the North Pembrokeshire countryside and on the borders of Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion, with stunning views over meadows, hills and woodlands. They take your breath away. 20 Acres of shared grounds include landscaped lawns, wild flower meadows and a woodland walk. There is a daily animal feeding routine where guests can join in to help feed the resident chickens (and collect their eggs for breakfast) as well as the pigs, Pygmy goats, sheep, donkeys, rabbits, guinea pigs and Shetland ponies. There are indoor softplay and outdoor play areas, as well as 5 star leisure facilities which include an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa, games room and both indoor and outdoor hot-tubs. Beauty Treatments and holistic therapies can also be arranged within the comfort of our new Spa. Winner of Gold Award 'Best Place to Stay in Wales' for 2010 & 2015, and 'Best Self-Catering Accommodation in Pembrokeshire' in 2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015, along with Tripadvisor Excellence Awards in 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clydey Cottages Hotel Boncath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing