We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home”
other travelers have booked this property
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charlevoix, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kid713
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family traveled with another family to the Charlevoix region. Our wonderful vacation started with arriving at the Villa Chalet Charlevoix. It is a beautiful villa in a beautiful area of Canada. This luxury home had great space and all the amenities our families could need. We enjoyed spending time on the large deck eating dinner and late at night star gazing. Monia & Matthew were quick to respond to any questions we had. We would definitely visit the Charlevoix region again and highly recommend staying at the Villa Chalet Charlevoix.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated you taking care of our place. We hope to see you again.
Monia and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsteel2...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent property with everything one would want for a ski holiday!”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

14 of us (6 adults and 8 kids) stayed in the main villa for a week of skiing during the Ontario March break. We had a wonderful time. Comfortable beds, 10 minute drive from Le Massif base, snowshoeing, large hot tub, pool table, sauna, dining table that fit everyone, extremely well-equipped kitchen, two living areas (one upstairs for adults and the other for kids downstairs). 10 minute drive to Baie Saint Paul for supplies. It was perfect. We look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie G
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was our second time at this place and again, everything was perfect. Luxuous, comfortable, great place to spend quality with family and friends. Easy to access to and the owner were very helpful by providing us a lot of information about the area. We’ll visit again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Merci Valérie for the kind words, and for your earlier messages. The villa is all ready for the next guest based on your recommendations.

Encore merci et au plaisir de vous revoir l'an prochain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duffer122
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A slice of heaven. Beautiful chalet. Extremely well appointed, with attention to detail
Spacious, bright and airy. The Hot Tub was to die for.
Our hosts were very attentive and helpful
We've been renting chalets for the past 30 years and this one takes 1 st place!

5 *****

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Dear George. Thank-you for your kind words on this review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate that you took to the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Luxurious Cottage Retreat”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A gorgeous and luxurious cottage with plenty of space for 12 people. Due to the size of the cottage, there is plenty of room for a large group of people and it would make the perfect spot for a family gathering or work retreat.

I stayed at the cottage with a group of friends, and from the sauna, hot tub, pool table, and board games there was plenty of things to keep us all busy.

As someone who loves to cook, I appreciated that the cottage offers the perfect chef's kitchen fully stocked with all the gadget and dishes you would need to host a large sit-down meal, and the dining room table can comfortably sit 12 people.

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay as a group, I strongly recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you Stephanie and the pictures you took of our cottage are really nice. We liked your blog.
Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamantsb...
Québec
1 review
“Magnificent place”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I rented the studio with my children January 2 and 3rd 2016. Beautiful place, very functional. Adjacent Villa for large family/group spectacular. Hope to rent it with my family in 2017. Monia Otis, very pleasant, most professional. 10 Minutes away from the Massif ski resort.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was pretty much perfect
Liked least: The mattress of the sofa bed
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Merci beaucoup. On a bien h�te de vous accueillir encore une fois, en esp�rant que cette ann�e �a fonctionne avec toute votre famille.
Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braughsow...
Magog, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful chalet”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were a group of 10 people and the place was perfect! One morning we woke up to minus 38 degrees C - at that time the coldest place on Earth - but that didn't stop us. We went skiing anyway and then sat in the hot tub and Sauna after a few hours in the cold. The owners were also easy to reach for questions. I would recommend this chalet to anyone who is going to Le Massif. The Rodeling (luging) is also something everyone should try. It's totally worth it!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right, the lugging at Le Massif is one unique experience to do. I strongly recommend it too.

It will be great to have you again next year.

Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing