We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax and enjoy the peace”
other travelers have booked this property
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Main Deck- 600 feet from the ocean with great oceanview and sunsets The sunsets are magnificent there at the house- they rival Arizona!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Main Deck- 600 feet from the ocean with great oceanview and sunsets
The sunsets are magnificent there at the house- they rival Arizona!
kayaks and boogie boards, in closet on  first floor/great snorkeling 2 minutes from house
My favorite room in the house- airy and breezy and candilibered ceilings
TV area with netflix, dvds,
Kitchen lava bar
View from 600 plus foot deck
House six hundred feet from the ocean
Family room and kitchen
Kitchen has dishwasher plus oceanview
refrigerator and microwave and electric stove
Another TV area shot
Upstairs Master Bedroom/ King bed in there now
Newer photo of upper blue ocean master
View from family room into master
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Second Bedroom/ new queen bed in there a Certa!
Newer photo of upper second bedroom
Upstairs 2nd Bathroom- the fish bathroom
Lower master with bamboo canopy bed
Another shot of lower master
Another view of lower master
Downstairs Bathroom
Another view from the deck
Another deck view from 600 foot deck
Futon is now in lower master and bunkbeds are here
Gameroom  with a  ping pong table, small pool table and air hockey , bar and  ocean toy closet
Queen bed in gameroom/washer and dryer is also here
Queen bed in gameroom
A Two minute walk  from the house there's this wonderful swimming and snorkeling hole
Snorkeling hole and Papa bay where the whales frolic in the winter time
Milolii beach park- this area is down in the village where there are tidepools and a hike to beach
Milolii beach park- drive down Milolii Road to the town and there you hike into Honomolino Beach
Another view of house
Nearby Honomolino Beach- drive into Milolii, park at the community center, hike in 15 minutes to  very private beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Milolii, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bev A
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place to relax and enjoy the peace”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for seven days and found it very comfortable and had everything we needed, including snorkelling gear. The beds were very comfortable too. It was great to return each day to enjoy the peacefulness of the location. Daniel, the property manager was very friendly and helpful. He has a really good knowledge of the area. We really enjoyed our time there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space.
Liked least: The windy road leading to it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you Bev for trying 6 times to put in this review- I appreciate that! So glad your trip was great! You captured house in a nutshell! Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italianfo...
Enterprise, Oregon
2 reviews
“Peace & Quiet with beautiful ocean views”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at the Aloha Beach House with my partner for over a month in Fall of 2014. We found the house to be attractive, comfortable and well-equipped. The main part of the house consists of a large living-dining-kitchen space and two bedrooms, each with a bath. We spent nearly all of our time on the large North-facing deck adjacent to the living area. The view is expansive and the sunsets were spectacular.

For us it was a great location. We used it as a home base and spent several days at a time traveling to other parts of the Island. I did not realize in advance that there was no beach within walking distance of the house. It was about an hour from the house to go snorkeling or swimming. I guess there is a small public beach in Miloli‘i Village, but it did not seem very inviting. There is another beach that you can hike to, but I never did so, I can't comment on it. We used lots of beach gear (snorkels, fins, water shoes, boogie boards, etc.) which was in good condition and easy to access.

All the household equipment, including the grill, worked fine. Because the house is on a lava field and quite remote from any urban area, the water system is unusual. Water is collected from the roof and stored in a large tank for household use. There is bottled water for drinking & cooking. It was not a problem & Daniel made sure we had plenty of bottled water.

Cheryl was very responsive and easy to work with. Her local manager, Daniel, was great -- very helpful.

We would definitely go back and maybe stay for an even longer time!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review!- I hope you guys come back and stay for an even longer time!! I love staying 30 plus days at this house in the summer! Or whenever! If you would do this same review on vrbo I would love that! Honomolino is worth a vist next time you come. Drive into the sleepy village of Milolii, park at the community center and hike 15 minutes into a beautiful beach. That's why I changed the name from Aloha Beach House to Fantastic Sunsets at Makai Hideaway cuz there's a great swimming and snorkeling hole by house a two minute walk but there really isn't a beach. hooekena beach is aout 35 minutes away and is a good one and Punuluu beach also is about 45 minutes away.Again you guys were a pleasure to have in the house 35 days or 36 and Daniel had nothing but wonderful things to say about you! Please spread the word in Oregon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiCaPat...
ojai ca
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforfettable”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was more than expected. Everything was available. Daniel was very informative
Lovely views From the porch and great for all our meals. Cheryl was willing to accommodate our wishes
downstairs is nice for second family and privacy. Location is centrally located. Near most places. Captain cook has nice fish and Chinese food
Thanks. Cheryl for your home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very beautiful home
Liked least: Not much
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thanks for your great review! Please come again! Keep spreading the word in ojai- I really appreciate that. I bought a muffin tin on amazon.com and it is now in the house! Thanks for your input. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speedypfb
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What an amazing place! It was so beautiful and the people were so nice. The house was just as I expected, clean, neat and it had an awesome view. Wonderful vacation. I would definitely suggest this house and town to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you Pamela for you wonderful review! Please come again! Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B
1 review
“Perfect for Large Group Seeking Non-Touristy Refuge”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 weeks here with my mom (in her 70's), my 4 kids (ages 28, 25, 11 and 6), my sister and her two kids (18 &21). This was a wonderful, secluded place to enjoy family time (both loud and quiet) and let the kids loose to have some fun. There was something for everyone here. We ended up dividing into the older folks upstairs and the kids hanging together downstairs most evenings around bedtime. If you are in to the touristy, resort scene, this is not the rental for you. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded place to enjoy time with your family, cook wholesome fresh meals and the best snorkeling on the island then this is your perfect destination. Cheryl is an awesome host. There were plenty of beach towels, chairs, sand toys, coolers, umbrellas, water socks, mats etc. to be ready for any adventure we had planned for the day. The one thing about this house is that it is very far away from everything. Costco, shopping, the resort to do day trips, sandy beaches, all are about a forty minute drive up the two lane winding road. My mom hates driving up the side of the hills to the highway and ended up staying home sometimes because she just didn't want to do the drive. no one else seemed to mind too much though.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the house. I think you said it all! It is definitely not the house to rent if you are a bar hopper or gotta go to a different restaurant each night. I am like your mom and love just staying at the house! We get a lot of families and honeymooners and adventure types. Thank you again Keri for all the snorkeling equipment you left at the house. It was a great addition to my collection. please come again- I would definitely rent to you guys again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes...
Kilchberg, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“sea view, spacious, new”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

well equipped villa, kona south
big balcony with great see view, spacious living room
owner is very smart and generously

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see view, green beach, memorial state park
Liked least: shopping distance
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
I love that you described the house as a villa- alls I know is that it is a special house but of course I am partial! Please come again - so sorry about your plane troubles and that you didn't make the first night of your trip there. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W
1 review
“Best vacation”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house is amazing and is the best house ive ever stayed at.sunsets are beautiful and oceanview us great house has everything from boogie boards to a ping pong table cant wait to go back quiet getaway one hour south of kona snd one hour to volcano 40 minutes to green sand beach if you like a quiet vacation in a cool jouse in hawaii this is ybe place to be lava rocks surround the area the black sgsinst the sea is spectacular I will be bac the feck is wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thanks for your review! Please come again! The deck is wonderful isn't it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing