We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the city centre - Secure parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Santa Maria
Ranked #3 of 5 Huacho B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Large room with plenty of hot water. Modern rooms four in a building surrounding a pool. Almost empty when we were there. 100 soles for a room for three. Tea and bread for breakfast included.
Did the job for us as we drove up from Lima for an overnight to visit Caral the next day. In Huacho there is a new shopping plaza that has restaurants overlooking the ocean - good place for sunsets.
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as the room it is on was being dug up.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool. Check for furniture on the balcony, we did not have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del primer piso cuentan con una terraza con vista a la piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las habitaciones tienen buena vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Consuelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Magda Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Milan_ItalyAnonimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huacho
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Kitzia
Hotel Villa Kitzia
#1 of 4 in Huacho
187 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kajaca
Hotel Kajaca
#2 of 4 in Huacho
64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar de Costa
Mar de Costa
#4 of 5 in Huacho
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#2 of 5 in Huacho
39 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Caral - Empedrada Lodge
15.7 mi away
Caraltambos
Caraltambos
#4 of 4 in Caral
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Maria

Address: Av Irene Salvador 170 | Santa Maria, Huacho, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Huacho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Huacho
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Posada de Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing