We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Fuchsrohre / Nuerburgring
Ranked #1 of 2 Welcherath B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thank you Michaela for a fantastic stay. This is not like any other B&B I've every stayed in is like home from home and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are great as is the breakfast but best of all is the atmosphere, now don't get me wrong I cant tell a Ford Focus from Astra, a car is something with four wheels and a body to me, but even I enjoyed the banter that went on at night it was great and everybody was so friendly. If you're going to the Ring you must stay here !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I went there first in 2011, very close to the track, not expensive, Michaela is the nicest person ever. I come back almost every month now, always can count on her if I need help (and I needed often over the past two years!). From storing my ools in the garage, cleaning the car in the parking lot, working most of the night on the car, borrowing the minibus, towing the car, etc etc. She's always ready to help, always with a smile, and always laughing about it!
The food is good, very british I have to say, breakfast is a joy (i sometimes go only during the day, but still show up at 7 to get the breakfast there), the bar is very cool, entertainment as much as you could ask with the pool table, the game console, the TV, the bowling. We also did the Rad Am Ring weekend there when Michaela was taking care of absolutely everything, and we ended the weekend with a perfect sunny barbecue.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, just the first floor one has a separate bathroom, that's all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyColard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i've compared a few hotels around the Nürburgring and chosen Guesthouse Fuchsröhre because of: very close to the track, carpark, wifi, price and the website gave me a good picture of how the hotel/guesthouse would be.
first visit was in April 2012 and came back in July and October.
what makes this hotel/guesthouse so good is that it feels like home.
when you are travelling alone it is boring to sit in your hotelroom and no one does that at Guesthouse Fuchsröhre.
almost every guest hangs out downstairs in the restaurant/bar which is more like a living room: comfy couches, pool table, Playstation3 with racingseats/steering wheel.
every guest comes for 1 thing: the Nürburgring, it is great to meet other petrolheads and talk about the Nürburgring.
the hostess is also very friendly and serves all your needs incl. a lot of information about the Nürburgring.
if you travel on your own and want to hang out with other petrolheads than this is the best hotel/guesthouse near the Nürburgring.

Room Tip: close to the Nürburgring very quiet surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_de_Groot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We came across on our bikes and had 2 nights here. The place has everything you could want and is situated about 5 mins from the Nurburgring. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is fantastic. Per previous reviews the bar etc and atmosphere is awesome and Michaela can't do enough for you, she even booked my mate a session at the 'Ring. Will be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed there 2 days because of a track day at the nurburgring. This must be the best place to stay, it's not only very close to the track. It also has a great racing atmosphere, even the owner took us out for a drive with here car. She was very friendly and if she has time will take you out to the track or out for dinner somewhere nice.

There is a playstation where you have to beat the lap record on the ring, pool table an other stuff. When I go back I'll defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Not only is it just 5 minutes from the Nürburgring, it is located in a beautiful and quiet village perfect for relaxing. The hostess is a very welcoming, caring and service minded and there is noting you will miss in this place. The bedrooms are just perfect and the breakfast was great. This place is just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Having just returned from my 1st trip to Nurburgring, I could not have imagined going to a better place, although we went this time to race and with Guys only, I can imagine Fuchsrohre being absolutely fantastic for my 2 young boys. The obvious tourist to the area are going to be racegoers, however staying here offers much more, including Darts, Pool, Large Screen Sports, Basement Bowling Alley, games, good priced food/drink and obviously the play station console in the lounge with the driving seat to try out your driving skills on any world track. So whether with the family or with the guys a perfect place to go and have fun away from the ring.

Then Michaela, who managed to cater for our every need, whether cooking, playing taxi driver, giving good avice, doing a BBQ. She even came to the ring to be on the pit wall with our board. Fantastic help who made our stay more the pleasureable.

Very welcoming, friendly clean and reasonable place, a must for anyone.

Thanks again for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gastehaus Fuchsrohre / Nuerburgring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Fuchsrohre / Nuerburgring

Address: Hauptstr. 27, 53539 Welcherath, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Welcherath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Welcherath
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly guest house in Welcherath enjoys a quiet location in natural Eifel countryside, just 2 km from the Nurburgring Grand Prix Circuit. Wi-Fi is free at Gastehaus Fuchsrohre. All rooms at Gastehaus Fuchsrohre were renovatecor. Every room includes a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. A full breakfast buffet is provided each morning in the Fuchsrohre’s bright restaurant with its traditional-style wooden furniture. Snacks and drinks are served in the beer garden or in the spacious lounge with leather sofas.The Fuchsrohre Welcherath is an ideal base for hiking, cycling or motorbike tours. On-site facilities include darts and billiards, and guests are welcome to play Nintendo Wii or Playstation games. Free parking is available at Gastehaus Fuchsrohre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gastehaus Fuchsrohre / Nuerburgring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing