We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
11
1
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
1
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop main road noise reception bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The only advantage is 24-hrs check-in desk, and it's located close to the beach!

The room was stuffy and you can't sleep with an open balcony door, since there is a very loud and busy road in front of the hotel. AC is right above the bed, so not the best idea to sleep with AC on.
No supermarkets or any place to have a lunch around there, so you have to take a tram and ride for 10-15 min.
On top of that, they seem to charge me twice for the first night.

Room Tip: never again
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious393250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We were with our toddler and we had great experience here. They offered a baby cot in the room at no expense. Very friendly staff, good location: the tram is just across the street and you can buy tickets from front desk, the beach is at 10 minutes of walking, coffee shop & gas station at 15 minutes of walking. The breakfast was good for what we have paid, it includes a coffee, a glass of water and one of fresh orange juice. Definitely we'll come back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel. Staff are brilliant and extremely helpful. Old hotel but very clean and well maintained. Tram stop opposite to town, and tickets are available from reception. Recommend highly for mid budget travel. Some noise from main road but insulation is good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely one I'd recommend. It was reasonably priced, it had air conditioning and reliable internet, and a great view. Everything was clean. The desk worker even helped us order food in since our flight got in late and we could go anywhere to grab dinner.

Transportation into the city always said it takes 60 minutes but we never spent longer than 30 minutes on the bus. There's a tram and a bus stop directly outside the hotel.

It's also close to the coast which means some lovely beaches as well.

10/10 would recommend

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Elise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

From the airport to the hotel you should take bus no. X96 which costs 6EUR/person. You find this bus and kiosk to buy ticket at airport exit no. 5. There's a monitor on the airport bus that shows the map and station names both in Greek and in English but it's hard to follow because driver is only stopping at stations where people want to get off. The nearest bus stop to the hotel is called "KOLLEGIO". There's a bus stop right in front of the hotel, but X96 is not stopping there, so take off at "KOLLEGIO" and walk about 500m until reaching the hotel. There are several ways to get into the city centre, to "SYNTAGMA SQUARE". You can take tram no.5 (T5) or bus no. A2. Both of the stations are in front of the hotel. There's a ticket machine at the tram stop but only selling single one way ticket. It makes sense to get in the centre and buy your pass there, at Syntagma Square's subway station, if you are staying longer. There's 3 and 5 days tickets for travellers. I just wanted to share this lot of information because I was missing these from the previos reviews. There's no shop around the hotel but at least you can buy water and small drinks at the hotel's bar. A 0,5l bottle of water costs 0,5EUR. There are several shops in the centre and next to the tram line. Our room was really clean, A/C was spotless. Towels are changed every day. TV has CNN and Deutsche Welle as foreigner channels. The hotel has an elevator which makes handling your luggage easier. Staff is kind and helpful. Even though we had to check out at 12pm, we could leave our luggage for the rest of the day. Road in front of hotel is very busy, so I recommend to ask for a room with mountain view! :)

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
8  Thank Csilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews