We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny village, big surprise. ”
Review of Il Capriccio

Il Capriccio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tuscan home cooking . Meat and fish . Always open for dinner , and for lunch only on holidays or high season.Tables outside . Foreign beers . Bread , pasta , desserts and digestive liqueurs are all homemade . Live music is performed by the owners spouses : Nanni ( the chef) and Sonia ( the director of the hall ) . Friendliness , simplicity , passion and love for food and for customers . A winning combination for exciting moments , to try ...
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We booked Il Capriccio on the recommendation of a shopkeeper in Saturnia. Local knowledge is the best, so we bumped along a little country road to arrive. There were 8 local female villagers sitting outside chatting across the road, enjoying the summer evening, so it had a beautiful feel on arrival. The food was great, service not as good, because the owner was concentrating on a small group of Italians who were there when we arrived, but these may have been personal friends of his, or locals. (They were given complimentary limoncello). ;( Anyway, it was still worth the visit there, for the quality of the food and the peaceful atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank catherine9012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 879 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The best resturant in tuscany! Every meal that we order was perfect-primi, second and dessert. The wine at the place is local and made by the owner, we recommand to test it.
The resturant is lovely,homey and the staff was very nice.
Go visit and enjoy a wonderful meal and great people :)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank נטע ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here on a recent trip to Saturnia. Idyllic village and this restaurant is perfectly situated. Knowing embarrassingly little Italian our waiter kindly translated every dish on the menu. We had fantastic gnocchi and ravioli and the beef main was in a delicious sauce with a great bottle of local wine to top it off! Very reasonably priced and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank vlwatts92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic little restaurant in a gorgeous traditional village. The food is truly delicious and it is very competitively priced. I would definitely recommend making the trip up up the mountain ;)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dreamer601611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Good good, friendly owners, true italian restaurant!!! The owners started a karaoke night after dinner, which was superb!!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Capriccio also viewed

 
Montemerano, Manciano
Manciano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Il Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing