We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and new”
Review of Hotel Aifa Labuan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Reviewed July 28, 2013

new hotel and located in the middle of the city . is better to book early coz its always fully book .
walking distance to many food joint and clubs . the in house restaurant is also quite good breakfast has many choice

Room Tip: ge the view facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeannaChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aifa Labuan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pros:
This hotel is only one year old and is very clean. It is right in the middle of everything so you can walk anywhere in town. There is plenty of parking outside for when you will not be inside long.

Cons:
The service is horrible. Housekeeping always forgets to put something in your room (towels, laundry bags, etc...). You have to call every morning and ask them to collect your laundry or they will not collect it until afternoon which is too late to receive it back the same day. Sometimes they do not collect it until afternoon even though you call at 8 am. You have to call every evening and ask them to bring your laundry to your room. I complained to the manager about the horrible service and not receiving my laundry back. He did not care and said I would be charged for it even though it is a day late.

Room Tip: I paid RM350 a night for a king size bed on the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rmarks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Rooms are clean. Location right smack in d middle of town. I'd hope checking in would be speedier and smiles from the staff would b nice. And I don't appreciate being called every hour by different staffs to make sure I am really checking in. I was like..yea I'm on d road driving fm kk to menumbok. Then on d ferry I got called again. N another staff called me on d way to d hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night. Check in took an eternity. Had 3 rooms booked, hotel gave one away!
Nearly all bar snack choices out of stock.
Checkout was emotional, initially refused to give me my RM300 deposit back because I couldn't find my receipt, then it turned out that I was never given one. Then I got accused of stealing a towel! When I had to show the receptionist the inside of my bag she asked what I'd done with it then?
No manager to organise the very young workforce, such a shame.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dmcnulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is a new hotel with nice room modern and chic setting. Cleanliness is there. At strategic location too. Right smack in the middle of town. Convenient for both business travellers and family with kids. What more could one ask for on such a small island like Labuan? It is nice. Try it. Book early though to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Book early. Hotels are very limited in Labuan.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

the overall stay was fine, but i would rather choose other hotel with average review but with good staff attitude and service. When I first cane the staff told me that the room will be ready by 2pm, waited almost 3pm only able to check in to the room. reason being that the room was fully booked the day before that it is still not ready and still being cleaned. I was ok until the trainee staff shows some attitude and answer rudely.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shellatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Second stay here but missed the swimming pool both times and would rather stay at the other hotels in the area. You cannot get a better location for town with everything around this hotel. Had not longed opened so all staff still finding their feet, when a crispy fly was in my friends meal they didn't seemed to concerned by this. Room spacious and wireless Internet seemed to work OK. Happy hour at the bar which was good and they let us pay during happy hour and drink later which is well worth a mention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mudpilot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Town
1.2 mi away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 20 in Labuan Town
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Labuan Avenue Hotel
Labuan Avenue Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Town
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aifa Labuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aifa Labuan

Address: Jalan Tun Mustapha, Labuan Town, Labuan Island 87007, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island > Labuan Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Price Range: $56 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aifa Labuan 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Aifa Labuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aifa Labuan Labuan Island/Labuan Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing