We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Nearby Hotels
Dorsett Grand Labuan(Labuan Island)
$76
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiara Labuan Hotel(Labuan Island)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D Anggerek Service Apartment(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Garden Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KL Hotel(Labuan Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Red Tomato Hotel(Labuan Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
Billion Waterfront(Labuan Island)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Times Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
8
35
40
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
35
40
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shopsbreakfast buffetcentral locationferry terminalroom was largewithin walking distancesea viewcomfortable staydutybanksminibardepositfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very new hotel with clean and simple rooms. For a 3-star hotel, Rates are comparatively over-priced. Breakfast is terrible with overtly limited choices. Service was definitely inferior and staff could be hostile at peak hours. We had a hard time getting an iron in the room and it took them half and hour for delivery after the 3rd reminder.
Do give this hotel a try if you are running out of options.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markmark123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here one night Deluxe Room at 5th floor overlooking the sea. The room has a great view & quite spacious. I love the bed because its comfy. The room was simple but lovely setting.

The bathroom was big with shower area & toilet area. Unfortunately the shower area easily flooded. The toilet forcet / water was leaking & can't used hence i need to call the hotel to get it fixed.
Breakfast was simple with some choices but doesn't up to my taste. They should have improve the tastewise. The baked beans was cold.

This hotel situated smack in the middle of the town. So it's just a walking disctance to nearby areas. Parking area provided but it is also a bus waiting area. Overall its a good hotel to stay for a short trip.

The check in experience was nice. But the check out experience was quite dissapointed. I've asked earlier during check in i want to check out late the next morning 1:00pm. I cannot access the room around 12:30 to get my stuff for check out & i need to get to the lobby to validate my card. I told them i cannot access the room & i said i've told the hotel earlier request for check out. I was rudely (female reception) ask who's the reception whom i've stated the request which i dont really know the name. The card then was validated & 'asked' to check out immediately & failure to check out before 1:00 pm will be a extra charged. I might consider not to stay here again next trip due to this. No flexibility on check out time.

Pros : New hotel so all new stuff/ great view. Free wifi

Cons : Bathroom. Reception need more PR training (unfriendly)!

Room Tip: Ask a room overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is well situated , right in the town center.It is still new.The surroundings are clean and tidy.The rooms are spacious and well maintained.The staffs are friendly and very helpful.The is a restaurant in the first floor which provides traditional Chinese food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LingYingHuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is very new. Less than a year old. It is located close to the centre of the old township. Everything is neat and clean. Sadly, the service is generally very poor. Laundry service is very slow, reception is unfriendly and staff in the café are in general very unattentive. You can signal for them to take your order and all they do is smile and pretend to be busy going somewhere else. When I did manage to make any order it would almost always take at least half an hour for the order to arrive; even for a simple glass of orange juice. In the hotel info booklet in the room it is stated that guests are allowed extended check out until 2pm. But when I asked for this the reception said they’ll start charging 50% room rate for check-outs beyond 2.30pm.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea. The view is excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MKetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

hotel is where the only cinema in labuan used to be. It's the latest hotel in town hardly a year old. Room wise is spacious. No bath tub only shower. Most places within walking distance. Unless you want to go sightseeing around the island which can be done within a day, provided you hire a car, available at the airport upon arrival. Travel to Labuan can be via ferry from Kota Kinabalu, Menumbok or Brunei.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohamedMIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews