We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family evening meal.”
Review of The Bush Inn

The Bush Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pembrokeshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family evening meal.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Every time i visit this establishment I am greeted with a friendly face and eating a delicious meal. The prices are very reasonable. It is also family friendly happy to cater for my 2yr old.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    60
    15
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful everytime”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff here are so friendly, you're seated straight away and given menus. Drinks come as you're choosing what you'd like to eat.
The food is lovely, everytime I have been here its been lovely. Service was quick, not long wait once you have ordered.

No complaints whatsoever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horible waitress”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Food was good, place was very nice, but was greeted by a very rude waitress, a older lady with short red hair. My sister went there and had same nasty waitress, she recked my hole evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammydorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, West Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stopped here for a meal on Sunday evening and if you know the area you'll know that finding somewhere to eat at 6.00pm on a Sunday is almost impossible. We had eaten here once before about 10 years ago and were very disappointed but luckily things have improved hugely. Chatting to the landlady afterwards she said trade has suffered since the new bypass was built, but I would urge you to turn off here for an honest, no frills decent meal. The staff were friendly and although the decor is a little tired that didn't detract and we'll definitely eat here again. My only gripe was a family who didn't seem to think that we'd mind listening to a crying baby for half an hour. Not the pub's fault of course!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crumb0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped off today for a quick lunch and was very pleasantly surprised by the food. Its not often you go to a pub and get decent food that has been cooked well, as opposed to the usual blasting in a microwave. Ingredients seemed good quality as well. Service was good and quick, and patiently dealt with the picky teenage girls who were in our group.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bush Inn also viewed

 
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Bush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing