We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and homely Welsh welcome”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robeston Wathen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Grove Farm Bed & Breakfast
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A warm and homely Welsh welcome”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a night at Green Grove Farm using our ‘Weekend in the Country for Two’ voucher. Sadie made us feel very welcome and on arrival we were greeted with tea and Welsh cakes.
We stayed in room 2 which was large and warm with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Flat screen TV, wash basin and tea/coffee facilities. The huge en suite bathroom was just over the hallway. The shower was lacking slightly in water pressure but it was sufficient for a decent shower.
The farm is ideally located for Narbeth (10 minutes) and Tenby (25 minutes). There is a large lounge for the use of guests (there are only 2 rooms) and this is where breakfast is served on a morning.
Great selection for breakfast, the full “Welsh” was very good. Sadie was very accommodating and let us have a slightly later breakfast as well which was appreciated.
Would definitely come again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalinJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mallwyd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I was taking part in a TREC competition in Narberth at the end of March, and decided to look for a B&B.......but needed somewhere for my horse too!
I contacted Green Grove, by email, and they replied by saying both myself and my horse 'Twiggy' where welcome.
Sadie and Nigel welcomed us on our arrival. They couldn't do enough for myself and Twiggy. Twiggys field was great and my room was brilliant too. The views despite the A40 are really good.
Sadie prepared brilliant breakfasts, which you request the night before.
I will definitely be returning!

Cath & Twiggy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Perfect base to explore this beautiful part of West Wales. Central to all beaches and theme parks and wedding venues like the Grove or Slebech park. Nigel and Sadie were greats hosts that made us feel comfortable and at home. The rooms are clean, light and airy with good views. We had an excellent breakfast and it's good value.

We will certainly be returning when we are next visiting the west.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilumadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

first class accommodation. everything you would expect from a farmhouse;
a snuggle bed which swallowed you up into a good nights sleep.
biggest en-suite shower i have ever seen.
large room with tea/coffee/biscuits/caraffe of water and TV in your room.
homemade cake and tea on arrival.
fabulous full British breakfast served on Denby pottery with lead crystal glass wear.
incredable views - as you would expect.
but last and first of all ... they really did 'keep a welcome in the hillside'.
the welcome and level of service enabled us to feel comfortable and at ease.
we were there for a very sad reason and were shown compassion and care.
loved the place and it's owners.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Grove Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Green Grove Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Robeston Wathen, Narberth SA67 8EP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Robeston Wathen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Robeston Wathen
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Grove Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our welsh welcome in a very relaxed way. Our working farm house is set in the heart of Pembrokeshire and so is an ideal base for visiting Pembrokeshires various attractions. Were 2 minutes from Oakwood Park and 5 minutes from our local market town of Narberth. Narberth has a good range of high class shops, bird sanctuary islands, the Blackpool Mill museum and the coastal walks, not to mention Pembrokeshires famous sandy beaches.Our bedrooms all have good quality beds so you're sure to have a good nights sleep. We have one en-suite room and one double family room with its own bathroom.Green Grove Farm is set on its own and has panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. It has a large garden to relax or play in and a play room with pool table and Play Station in case the weather is wet.Sadie ensures a warm welcome, and a hearty traditional breakfast to set you up for the day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing