We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Low Sanfitt Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Low Sanfitt Cottage
Traditional Yorkshire stonework The Orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Low Sanfitt Cottage
Traditional Yorkshire stonework
The Orchard
Dogs Welcome!
Beautiful Bolton Abbey not far away
The River Wharfe, Ilkley
Meandering stream
Once upon a time...
Upstairs snug area
Writing table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Typical welcome hamper
Designer textiles
Sitting room with 42' TV
Sitting Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
The River Wharfe nearby
Typical welcome hamper
Bolton Abbey
Famous Bettys Tea Rooms in Ilkley
Time for dinner
Canine friends welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Addingham, Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
333Ruth33...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is conveniently situated for the Yorkshire Dales, with spectacular countryside on the doorstep. Close to Ilkley and easy access to Harrogate, Howarth, Brimham Rocks etc. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished and the kitchen is well provided with everything you might need for a perfect stay. Thank you for your hospitality ( especially the delicious chocolate brownies and bottle of wine).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildie
oakhamuk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sanfit Cottage was perfect for us and our small dog. Clean, stylish,nice area to sit in sun, cosy, great shower and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in (made note of make to take home!) . Close to all that the Dales has to offer and we enjoyed the most unusual April weather from suntan to near frostbite in 12 days! Great walks (not from door but this doesn’t worry us) great places to eat, our favourite still being Grassington House although we did enjoy the treat of the Box Tree and lunch at Betty’s not to be missed! So many lambs being born all around always something to watch.
Thank you Anthony and Holly for your hospitality lovely treats and very generous fuel supply when weather dictated! We shall definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
So delighted everything worked out for you here is Yorkshire and we do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79TGB79
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect: a stunning cottage in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I was there for a month with work and had complete privacy.

Holly and Anthony couldn’t have been more welcoming: there was a roaring fire waiting for me when I arrived.

Holly helped with the WiFi signal - which other visitors have mentioned - and sorted out a stronger router that I could take with me round the cottage. Phone calls and internet both problem-free.

The decor is elegant, the fire very easy to use and I got a great night’s sleep.

I kept thinking during my stay that they really had thought of absolutely everything. Books for all ages, a place to curl up and read, DVDs, a huge TV, a fully stocked kitchen if you want to cook. A beautiful old radio/cassette in full working order! Lamps, flowers, candles. Blankets. Brownies on arrival, made by Holly. Bottle of wine. Biscuits.

The surrounding countryside is rolling green fields, dry stone walls and sheep. Fantastic walks along the nearby river Wharfe. Epic views. You’ll need a car for shopping as you’re at the end of a track and things are a drive away. No bad thing: I live in London and for this job, my wife suggested I stay somewhere out of the way, so I’d stop going on about wanting to move to the country.

Backfire.

Thanks Holly and Anthony - hope to have the chance to visit again before too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Tom, such kind words. We are delighted that the cottage worked for you and do hope to see you again. Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Characterful, cosy and very well equipped cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was beautiful with lovely views of fields with sheep grazing. Dog friendly, there is space for exercising as well as good walks nearby. We had a great time and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, beautifully refurbished and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a superbly furnished, cosy cottage which has been sympathetically converted. It was the perfect base for touring the area. Our children loved being near a farm and having their own sitting room on the mezzanine floor! The kitchen was extremely well equipped, the cottage spotless and there was a real attention to detail. The owners are a joy and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. The bottle of wine and home cooked brownies on arrival (part of a comprehensive welcome hamper) were very much appreciated! I'd go back tomorrow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay in Yorkshire and we appreciate that you left the cottage in such good order. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corasett1
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Located just outside the village of Ilkley this super little cottage gave us just what we wanted.
Peace and quiet. Comfy cottage for the two of us plus two four legged friends. Pretty little courtyard garden and use of an orchard for free roaming dogs. We also had the use of the field adjacent to the owners house which again was perfect for the dogs.

Anthony and Hollie were perfect hosts. They had left us a welcome pack which was greatly appreciated also biscuits for the dogs!
The cottage itself was comfy, warm and had all amenities that you could ask for. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water, the fact that the bathroom and loo were on the ground floor was not a problem for us!
All in all great, we have already booked again for June this year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to catching up with you in June. I do hope you will like the new decor in the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil D
2 reviews
“Low Sanfitt cottage ”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely pace in a farm setting ..had everything you need ...fluffy towels. .comfy beds ...open fire . A nice greeting from Holly and a lovely welcome pack.
A short drive to Addingham town centre and the Cow and Calf
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Hi Neil,
Many thanks for the review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we are delighted that your visit from Oz was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing