We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice joint”
Review of Hotel Swiss Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Star
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wetzikon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was here on business and although most from my company stay in Rappesrwil when on business, I wanted to stay at an in-between location from Zurich. The rooms were surprisingly much nicer than I thought they would be, although you'll defintely need a power converter for small appliances if you're traveling from the US unlike some of the hotels in Zurich where it's a bit more convenient if you don't have one. The wireless-internet, or wired whichever you prefer, was free and maintained a pretty strong connection for me the whole week I stayed. I was even able to access HBO-Go on my computer and I-pad. There's a few restaurants and a nice club called Evita within walking distance and if you're up for it, there's a McDonald's about a mile up the street going in the opposite direction from the train station. The hotel restaurant looks and smells up-scale, until they bring you your plate. At those prices, you're better off going out on the town or taking a short train ride to another town. Location is key and it suited its purpose for my trip this time around. Now with all of that being said, I can't say enough about how well the staff worked to oblige my every whim. They were great and deserve kudos for their patience and hard work. Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend this hotel for the more seasoned traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeJoe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean and nice Room, at reception we know the possibility to eat at the hotel restaurant without any other advertising words! Then at 07:30pm we go to restaurant but was full, not all, there was two table for 2 person and we was 2!
A very unfriendly maid tell us any possibility of time to wait or to prepare these 2 table, result we go to reception and we haven't the possibility to eat at hotel!!! That's incredible, two hostes can't dinner in the hotel !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a newly build business hotel in Wetzikon. The rooms are nice and clean and have everything you need. They have a very good breakfast buffet and the internet is free in the entire hotel.
To walk from the Train station is takes approx. 10 min. There is a supermarket (Lidl) just in front of the hotel, but besides that there is not much to do around it since it’s in the industrial zone.
To summarize, it’s a good business hotel for the region Wetzikon/Hinwil and I will return again if I’m in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a brand new hotel in Wetzikon, with Indian management (you can immediately tell when you're in the reception area, where there's beautiful Indian art). The service and hospitality is great, you feel welcome. The restaurant at the 6th floor offers a nice view of Wetzikon (a pity that it's right next to the business park). The menu is surprisingly good for a hotel/restaurant in a small city like Wetzikon, I especially enjoyed their liver dish, loved it.
So if you're for business in Wetzikon, this hotel is worth a try!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 5ème étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raphaël R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank joebar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetzikon
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tilia
Hotel Tilia
#1 of 3 in Uster
14 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 3 in Rapperswil
171 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Boldern
Hotel Boldern
#1 of 1 in Mannedorf
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jakob
Hotel Jakob
#2 of 3 in Rapperswil
29 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Meierhof
Hotel Meierhof
#3 of 3 in Horgen
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Star

Address: Grubenstrasse 5, Wetzikon 8620, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Wetzikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wetzikon
Price Range: $148 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swiss Star 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Swiss Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing