We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Pingos Horse Riding

Los Pingos Horse Riding
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Godoy Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe in equestrian tours as a way to know a wonderful animal, the horse, and at the same time to interact with our culture, the gaucho life in the mountain and other people of the world.We like to share our traditions through the guitar and singing around the bonfire after a delicious “asado”.Activities:½ day - Full day - Sunset - Full Moon
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was the highlight of my entire trip. I signed up for horseback riding, and was greeted with what has been the most amazing time in my life thus far.
Gaby and his crew picked us up from our hostel and drove us out to the ranch. The scenery was beautiful and the bits and pieces of conversations we shared along the way was informative and brought this group of strangers closer.
When we arrived at the ranch, the air was fresh and crisp, and it made the bone-chilling weather, all the more inviting. Make sure to bundle up, because the night was undescribably freezing.
Everyone there was inviting, and Gaby (our guide and cabalgata) showed us how to get on the horse and to get them to listen to us. how to steer and how to stop, etc.
We took a 2 hour ride into the sunset. The scenery is something you need to check for yourself. Pictures cannot do it justice. Feeling one with your horse and the connection with the earth, is such an amazing experience.
We arrived back on the ranch during nightfall, pitch black with nothing but a roaring fire, guiding us back to tie up our little friends, our beautiful horses. Running into the outdoor compound, the generous people spoiled us with an as ado, meats of all kinds grilling, leaking the aroma of its juices into the ice-cold air. They showered us with never-ending glasses of wine, staining my tastebuds with love. After dinner and fruits, we gathered around the fire as Gaby played his guitar and we all sang together as one. Laughs and new friends, the best experience ever.
Gaby is great!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    30
    5
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic afternoon and evening! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a must. It's brilliant value for money. You get picked up and dropped home at your hostel/hotel. Horse riding for 2/3 hours (depending if your horse likes to stop and eat, like mine :-)) in the stunning mountains. Followed by a wonderfully delicious meal and all you can drink wine. Then songs and guitar playing round the fire. Great day! If you feel the cold bring lots of warm clothes as it gets really cold at night.

Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaRabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went for the horse riding followed by the dinner - and really really enjoyed myself.
Horse riding was easy and the horses seemed healthy and well cared for. It is a little bit of a shame that the riding is only walking and no trotting or anything - but once you are on the hills you realise why because its really rather rocky. But it is a lovely relaxing trip to take, views are beautiful and sunset from the hills is lovely.
Dinner was great - meat cooked and seasoned to perfection. Could have done with maybe some more salad and vegetables but was great all the same. There is bottomless wine available but me being me I dont like wine - maybe they could provide an alternative or at least give a chance for you to buy some before leaving mendoza. The dinner is cooked by the family on the farm so it all feels very authentic. Sitting round the fire with a guitar after was a really nice way to round up the day.
Its nice that the farm where the horses are kept is part of a charitable foundation which during the week is an activity centre for children with special needs - it includes a petting farm. I know that the tour company provides the food for all the animals for keeping their horses there, so you feel also like the tour company (and basically your money) is giving something back to the local community.
Gabi is a really great host - friendly, helpful and can thankfully play guitar as none of us could. Thank you for a great afternoon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - STRONGLY RECOMMEND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had such an AMAZING time on this trip. Great guide, spectacular views. All in all, it was a very unique experience that I would highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, highly recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were picked up from our hostel and taken to the farm. Gabby made us feel very safe on the horses, despite never having ridden before. Beautiful scenery and very calm horses. Lots of wine and great BBQ, with gabby playing some fantastic gituar for us to song along to. Best experience of our trip so far.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pingos Horse Riding also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Los Pingos Horse Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing