We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trustwood Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitseggswood burnerb bsitting roomhome made cakesorange juiceroom was cleantea and coffeeguest loungelanebedroomgardenchickenssofasbathtoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just a one night stay to attend a friends birthday party so didn't get to enjoy the countryside as much as would have liked. Peaceful spot on a small road, a little unmade in places. But once there, plenty of parking and large modern bedroom with plenty of storage and a good bathroom with separate shower and bath. Also a large shared guest lounge with sofas, breakfast area and another section for watching TV (in addition to the one in the bedroom).
Welcomed with tea and lovely homemade cake. Breakfast next morning was also excellent.
Well worth seeking out if in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucky_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thanks to previous comments on this site, we found this wonderful B&B - and would highly recommend it. The most welcome hosts, home-made cakes on arrival, home grown sweet peas in the bedroom, wonderful breakfasts, spacious, clean and modern facilities and a lounge area with snug (as well as a good collection of DVDs) all contributed to a fabulous and very relaxing stay. Lin is amazing and the perfect example of what a good host should be. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we have recommended you to family who live locally and will definitely return when next visiting them, T&D

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank diddi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good indeed. When some building work (not affecting the guest suite) is complete, we wouldn't hesitate awarding a 5 star rating.
We were made very welcome indeed and the facilities are excellent. We particularly enjoyed breakfast which was beautifully prepared and plentyfull - just like home, but better.
If we visit this very interesting part of the world again, we wouldn't hesitate to book our stay with Lin & Peter.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank geoffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a lovely stay couldn't of asked for a nicer place, everything was catered for, wide choice of breakfast everything was very clean and well kept. I was working away from home and was having to leave earlier and getting back late but it was no hassle they were very understanding and everything is very well set up I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B. It was really spacious, clean and well kept. We had the run of two large double rooms with ensuite and sitting room/dining room which was perfect with two small children who rise early! Both rooms were beautifully prepared for when we arrived late with a cot already set up for our youngest. The garden is beautiful and the children fed the hens and watched the eggs being collected. The owners were incredibly accommodating whilst not being in any way intrusive. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with lots of lovely fresh fruit.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffiths100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews