We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel - would definitely stay again”
Review of Hotel Sternen Muri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sternen Muri
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muri bei Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I and our teenage son stayed here for two nights and had such a relaxing time. The room was a decent size; the beds were very comfortable; the room and the bathroom were immaculate;there is a small refrigerator; and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. We slept with the window open and lay in bed and could hear the churchbells. The surrounding neighborhood was nice to take a walk in, and there is a bakery nearby. Since we were traveling with our son, we requested a cot when we made the reservation, and when we arrived, the cot was already set up in our room and had a nice, thick mattress and duvet. There is an extra charge for this but well worth it, and the room size supported the extra bed nicely. The hotel itself had a good breakfast and has a decent restaurant, although it's a little expensive. The hotel is just outside Bern and the tram stops just in front of the hotel, so it's a very convenient location. We enjoyed staying here much more than we would have liked staying in the city center where it's much noisier. The staff was also super nice, and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a cot ahead of time if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

We recently stayed here for a 2-day team offsite. The hotel is conveniently located, approximately 15 minutes by tram from the city of Berne.

Rooms are spacious, and food was good and traditional.

It is just a decent 3-4 star hotel in a quiet suburb of Berne.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank Globetrotters1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Pleasantly surprised and only ten minutes from downtown Berne. The tram stops almost directly in front of the hotel. Hotel has its own little musical instrument museum which I did not see. But they could do with a bit more toiletries or a bathrobe. But a colleague lost her luggage at the airport and they at least supplied toothbrush and toothpaste.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Our room (room 434) is in the old part of the building. It was large with a full size shower (which is hard sometimes to find in Europe) with a good shower head and plenty of hot water. Parking is undercover, but is in the building nbext door, but it is no big deal. We found the poillows a bit too soft for our liking, but the dooma was great. Breakfast has a good variety, hot and cold. The only bad thing about breakfast was the eggs were luke warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not in the centre of town, but there is a tram stop a few hundred meters up the road. Shops are closed on a Sunday, but trams still run.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is an up-to-date gasthaus a few minutes drive from the center of Bern. Rooms are modern, spacious, and clean with very new furnishings. There is a good buffet breakfast in the morning, and the hotel restaurants/bars are good.

The tram stops right outside the hotel, so you can easily get around using the excellent public transit system.

If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the new wing - restaurant and bar noise might disturb you in the original building.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvlohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anina2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koshirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri bei Bern
2.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#14 of 30 in Bern
189 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#21 of 30 in Bern
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Allegro Bern
2.3 mi away
Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
2.6 mi away
Sorell Hotel Ador
Sorell Hotel Ador
#15 of 30 in Bern
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sternen Muri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sternen Muri

Address: Thunstrasse 80, Muri bei Bern 3074, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Muri bei Bern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muri bei Bern
Price Range: $141 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sternen Muri 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sternen Muri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing