We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood”
Review of Cornerville B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cornerville B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After a very wet day, we settled into a warmly decorated and spacious bedroom to spend a weekend near the end of our circuit of Ireland. Breakfasts included several breakfast entrée options. Hosts Helen and Andy were friendly and informative. Their home is just a short drive to ample parking in Howth. There one can get a meal at the Bloody Stream or, just above it, take DART to Dublin’s city centre. Accessing the airport after our departure went smoothly.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mentzelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Cornerville B&B on the last night of our trip. It was a super ending. Andy gave us tea and biscuits (cookies) when we arrived--my favorite--McVitties. Later, he provided excellent advice on directions to the airport and around the area. Our room was cozy, though very nicely appointed, with everything we needed--and good bedside lights. The bed was very comfortable. It looked out on their lovely garden. He and Helen offered full Irish breakfast--or anything else we'd prefer. Helen and Andy have traveled quite a bit, as their stories and furnished attest. They can share information both locally and globally. We don't golf, though if you do, ask Andy! Sounds like he's golfed around the world. We'd love to come again!

Room Tip: We liked our room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendlyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice, spacious, clean accomodation with free wifi and very good breakfasts! Andy and Helen were very kind and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights with the intention of doing some walking in and around Howth and some sightseeing in Dublin city. Andy gave us a tour around the area on our arrival and we found it very easy to catch the train/DART to various destinations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great B&B, great location, very friendly hosts.
Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable.
The house is very quiet and a great place to recover from the dreaded jet lag.
Howth harbour is a wonderful place to go eat and walk about.
Only 25 minutes by train to Dublin center.
Andy is a wealth of information on places to visit throughout Ireland and a very interesting person to talk to.
Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful.
We enjoyed our stay very much and could not think of a better place from which to have started our 3 week tour of Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Since this was our first trip to Ireland, I can't say for complete certain that this is the best place to stay outside of the city, but it must be close, if not the best! Howth is absolutely beautiful and only a short train ride right into the center of Dublin. Since this was the first B&B on our trip, we could not have asked for a better host or more helpful guide. Andy made us a wonderful breakfast and helped plan our visits to Dublin. Our room was beautiful with a great view and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed we slept in during our entire trip throughout Ireland! Please stay at Cornerville if you can!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We arrived in Dublin on may 3,2012, we had pre-booked our stay with Helen and Andy ahead of time from Canada for three nights but stayed four because we enjoyed staying with them. Andy made gourmet breakfasts each morning which I made sure I had. Andy would take time in the evening to go over your plans for the next day with you. We enjoyed taking to him about different things, he was so interesting to talk to. Howth is a beautiful seaside harbor and you can take the dart train from there into Dublin. Great location and the best place to start your trip from. Thank you Andy and Helen for making our stay so wonderful.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank arilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Andy & Helen's B&B is tops. We loved staying outside of busy Dublin in their warm & welcoming home in Howth. Andy serves gourmet breakfasts (smoked salmon w/ prawns for my husband), beautifully arranged. Lovely, informative conversations. Very helpful with trip suggestions. Easy access by Dart train to Dublin, and Howth itself is a lovely seaside town. Heard some of the best music of our trip at Bloody Stream pub in Howth. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mellendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.7 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Cross
570 reviews
1.4 mi away
King Sitric
King Sitric
#1 of 2 in Howth
233 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,610 reviews
3.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerville B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerville B&B

Address: Cornerville 83 Offington Avenue, Sutton, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Sutton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range: $112 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerville B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornerville B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerville B&B Sutton, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing