We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!”
Review of Leenane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leenane Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I visited the seaweed baths with 2 friends on a GrabOne special offer. Seaweed bath, Seafood platter lunch and a glass of wine for €26...... BARGAIN!!! I have to say I was very impressed and it definitely exceeded my expectations and hope to return soon. The only downside is the waitress had no idea what was in the seafood platter, it would have been better had she a little knowledge of what she was serving, nonetheless the platter was delicious (see the picture!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Leenane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

We visited the seaweed baths for a day trip using a deal we got on the internet (seaweed bath & juice for €14.00). Our experience was very pleasant and relaxing, and well worth a visit, we will definately be returning and hoping to see more offers. Thanks for a great girlie day out. This place is a hidden gem, facilities, ie sauna & steam room are on the small side, and only one toilet for us to avail of but other than these minor littly things i could not fault this place or the friendly staff.

Room Tip: i would recommend asking for a room at the end of the hall in the spa and you may be away for the no...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowerbomb_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Seafood chowder was nice but too watery, salmon was lovely but vegetables were so undercooked they were inedible
Potatoes were well cooked but only baby new potatoes no mash or roast potatoes roast pork was bland, overcooked and rubbery, presentation of food on plate was sloppy, majority of waiting staff stood around talking while I waited for them to take my order.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefGem85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Went here for Walking festival May Bank hol.. very comfortable and cosy hotel, staff very friendly and food gorgeous..highly recommend Leenane Hotel...views from bedrooms at front are absolutely beautiful, stayed in newer rooms, very spacious and comfy, the mountains and water are there to greet you when you pull across your curtains in the morning..will be back again very soon...:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunriser43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Have just returned from a long weekend in the Leenane Hotel - it makes for a very relaxing weekend. Our room (No 36) had a lovely view of Killary harbour and the mountains and scene was made all the more beautiful by the lovely weather which we experienced over the weekend. The bar is small and we certainly enjoyed having a drink there in the evening. For the size of hotel the bar is a bit on the small side. The hotel is a short walk from the village where there are a couple of pubs, restaurants & a coffee shop. We ate in the Blackberry Restaurant - the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel as these all have views of Killary Harbour.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just back from a trip to Connemara and stayed at the Leenane Hotel. For a 3 star hotel it is very good value for money, clean and food is excellent. if you want a seaweed bath,they are just adajent to hotel. Hotel looks over Killary harbour and room view was excellent..worth getting the room with a view.even have a little balcony that you can go out on.. There is a nice reading room if you just want to chill with a book and its a great location as a base for touring Connemara and you are between two major towns of Clifton and Westport which are only about 45 mins drive. It has old world charm as it was a coaching inn 200 years ago and the new part has a contempory feel, so best of both worlds. Its only 10 minutes walk into Leenane village and good for a bit of exercise.. providing it doesnt rain!!! All in all a very nice trip and would return again..

Room Tip: choose one of the new rooms with a view..nice and spacious...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindajo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have just come back from a long weekend at this Hotel
Everything was perfect, the staff were friendly helpful and courteous, and the food was first class, with plenty of choice.
The fire in the lounge each night was a welcome bonus. The owners were there to see that everything was as it should be.This was our second visit and we hope to return again.
The bed room was large and looked out on Kilvarry Fiord and was peaceful and quiet.
It was very restful and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeannie27lifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
2.8 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
867 reviews
12.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
733 reviews
11.8 mi away
Peacockes Hotel
Peacockes Hotel
#1 of 3 in Maam Cross
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Kylemore Pass Hotel
Kylemore Pass Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kylemore
93 reviews
18.8 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
298 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leenane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leenane Hotel

Address: Clifden Road, Leenane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leenane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Leenane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing