We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FIVE STAR GEM”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived on the 22nd of June to the most friendly receptionists. We went and got cup of coffee and Tunisian Orange Cake which was to die for and had the added bonus of being gluton free. Emily served us with a smile and was very friendly. We were then shown to our room and the word I used was "wow" 2 settees 2 tables in a very spacious room. The bedroom was large and bright with a king bed and a single with lovely furniture. The bathroom was nice and the icing on the cake was the balcony with the amazing view of the mountains. The room was very clean and the mattresses were so comfortable. We then had dinner in the restaurant again with the amazing view and dinner was beautiful. All of the staff were lovely but I would like to give a special mention to Erica, she looked like she really enjoyed her job and was always smiling. We went into the bar and watched a very friendly waiter called Sean work his magic with the cocktails and he made me one with baileys and it was lovely. Thanks for the entertainment Sean. You have to book the spa area which is great because it is never packed out and once more you are in the the large Jacuzzi looking out at the mountains. As you would expect wifi is iffy which is to be expected in a mountainous area, wouldn't have bothered with it only I was trying to contact my sister. All the staff were excellent but a special thank you to Louise who was very helpful and obliging. If you want a totally relaxed peaceful, friendly break definitely try this gem out, it is amazing and we will be back.

Room Tip: The premier bedroom is like a mini suite but an affordable price, set in courtyard and looking at am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 887 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just home after staying 2 nights in the lovely Delphi Mountain Resort. We couldn't have asked for a better location to step away from the real world - it was perfect. The mountains are breathtaking and the design of Delphi has worked them in beautifully as from most windows you are able to see them in all their glory. As you step through the doors you realise this is somewhere you are going to feel at home in. Our room I must admit was on the small size and I was disappointed we had to walk out of the room to a shared balcony but we were lucky to have it to ourselves during our stay. The staff were excellent. In the bar on our first night without even asking a lovely young bar man offered us suggestions on alternative places to see during our stay - he was spot on - his suggestions were 'savage' - didn't get his name but he used this expression a lot so he will know who we mean!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it stretch your budget for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulsteron2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Loved this hotel! Stunning location with excellent comfortable rooms. All staff that we met couldn't do enough for you and were really very friendly. Food was also very good. Didn't get the chance to use thermal suite but hope to on next visit.Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macidublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just back from a weekend break which included a days activities, superb accommodation and quality food. Adventure Centre staff are excellent, passionate and enthusiastic without being overbearing. The lack of form filling/disclaimers is a welcome bonus.

We ate in both the bar and the restaurant and the standard of the food was excellent.

One problem that did occur was the lunch in the Wild Atlantic Cafe where we ordered the club sandwich for lunch.What we got after about 30 mins was a thin wrap with a few leaves of lettuce and a tiny piece of bacon. The girl was apologetic and said they were having communication difficulties with the kitchen. We apparently were not the only customers who had a problem with their order. We then had a bowl of soup which was on the house and to the credit of the staff in the cafe they refunded us our lunch bill.
All in all an excellent location for a breakaway from the bustle of life with no tv and no mobile phone coverage an added bonus.

One point to note, we were there on a special offer. If you are paying full price it can be expensive depending on what you go for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deckie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room and location was fantastic. The spa staff need some serious updated customer service training. After waiting for 10 minutes at the reception desk to use the Jacuzzi we were booked for when headed in ourselves after getting fed up waiting. About two minutes later this woman appears and rudely barks what were we doing in the Jacuzzi? we told her that we had waited 10 minutes, no one had appeared and we headed in as there was surely other people going to be waiting if we were delayed. She snapped that she was busy and had been in and out to the desk then boomed at us well you have 45 minutes and marched out. The activities are quiet pricey at €70 per person per day if not included in your booking package. Asides from this the breakfast was beautiful and the rest of the staff were fantastic. Highly recommend it if management could manage to get the above mentioned lady retrained in Customer Service.

Room Tip: Bring a laptop as there are no TV's in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Nicki

Thank you so much for your review. At Delphi, we really appreciate customer feedback as we strive to improve and exceed customer expectations.

Thanks alot for your kind comments about the quality of the bedrooms, the location and also for your comments on the experience in the thermal suite which I am really upset to hear and can only apologise for. I can assure you that Delphi prides itself on customer service which you can see from almost all of our customer reviews and this incident is being investigated to ensure that nothing similar happens again the future. As you mentioned, the rest of the staff were fantastic which is what we always aim to achieve across the resort.

In terms of the adventure activities, a full day of activity for adults is 70 Euros though there are many more economical options which range from activities for children from only €15.and adults from only €25 and as you mentioned we have offers with up to 25% discount for adventure packages so there is something for everyone.

Thanks again for visiting Delphi and for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you return to see us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Douglas Whittaker
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just back from a lovely stay at this resort. We were delighted to be upgraded to a suite upon arrival and it really was gorgeous. A fab view of the mountains and lake with out own little deck. The dinner was very nice but we found the prices at the bar a little high, particularly as they know they have a captive market. Trish our waitress was excellent and deserves a special mention. All the staff were incredibly nice and helpful and it did feel like a family operation which was nice. We did two activities which were great fun even if the weather was a bit sucky. I would have really enjoyed if they offered a yoga class or guided walk. It seemed like there were a few people in the hotel who wanted to do something without driving and even for a few euro I would have signed up to something. It was also the most silent hotel I've ever been in. No phone signal but didn't really mind that at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the closest place to paradise! The accomodation, the staff, the spa, the location and the food are just simply the best.The fact that there is no mobile coverage in the building is such a bonus. You really can get away from everything. I'm looking forward to my return trip to Delphi.

Room Tip: I've stayed many times and every room I had was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Brenda

Thank you so much for you extremely kind comments about all the different aspects of Delphi.

Customers from all over the world are starting to appreciate the true beauty and diversity of Delphi though its extremely refreshing to receive this feedback from more local guests so thanks so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Delphi very soon.

Kind Regards

Douglas Whittaker
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
2.8 mi away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
607 reviews
10.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
751 reviews
12 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
314 reviews
15.7 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,131 reviews
7 mi away
Lough Inagh Lodge
Lough Inagh Lodge
#2 of 2 in Recess
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range: $98 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing