We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delphi”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delphi”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the closest place to paradise! The accomodation, the staff, the spa, the location and the food are just simply the best.The fact that there is no mobile coverage in the building is such a bonus. You really can get away from everything. I'm looking forward to my return trip to Delphi.

Room Tip: I've stayed many times and every room I had was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Brenda

Thank you so much for you extremely kind comments about all the different aspects of Delphi.

Customers from all over the world are starting to appreciate the true beauty and diversity of Delphi though its extremely refreshing to receive this feedback from more local guests so thanks so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Delphi very soon.

Kind Regards

Douglas Whittaker
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    184
    76
    42
    23
See reviews for
200
367
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I miss Delphi so much now! I had an amazing time there despite the weather not being so great. The local area is truly awe-inspiring and it is a true escape. The food, accommodation and spa were beautiful and the adventure activities were the right amount of challenge for me. The staff in the hotel and adventure centre were some of the best I've encountered for customer service - there was a real sense of local hospitality. Shout out to Mark and Shane who ran the coasteering on Monday - they did an amazing job and were so knowledgeable and great fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Springmaus

Thank you so much for your invaluable comments.

Your review reminds us how fortunate we are to work in such an truly awe inspiring location and what drives us to work so hard which is to make our customers feel part of the Delphi family and have a truly unforgettable stay so thank you again for this great feedback and I shall ensure I pass it on to the staff and in particular to Mark and Shane who are now becoming infamous for their Coasteering Trips!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Delphi very soon.

Thanks again

Kind Regards

Douglas

Douglas Whittaker
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break in Delphi for my husbands 40th birthday and it was even more than we had hoped for. The place itself is just idylic - so remote and so beautiful. The hotel was amazing - very spacious modern rooms and so quiet with no TV's which is such a pleasant surprise for a change. The spa was luxurious with great staff, lovely treatments and amazing jacuzzi and relaxation areas looking out over the mountains - heaven. The food was super - and the staff were just so knowledgeable and helpful in the restaurant. The staff throughout the hotel are a credit to the owners - they are so friendly, so helpful and nothing was too much hassle for them. We went on 3 activities with the adventure centre - kayaking, coasteering and high ropes and would highly recommend all of them. The instructors were just brilliant, and we were just sorry we didnt have a chance to get to do any more!! We will definitely be returning and are already trying to fit in another weekend sometime soon. I would recommend the place to anyone who wants a relaxing home away from home and some adventure thrown in - it really has it all.

Room Tip: We were in a loft room which was lovely - very spacious and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Tara

Thanks alot for making the trip down from Dublin to experience Delphi and for your magnificent comments.

I think we should use some of your great comments in future marketing campaigns :)

Seriously you did capture the essence of Delphi in your message as it really is idylic, remote and beautiful and as you said perfect for anyone who wants a relaxing home away from home with some great adventure thrown in.

We really hope we can welcome back to Delphi very soon.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Douglas

Douglas Whittaker
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent resort for a relaxing getaway.
Set in amazingingly scenic area.
Whether you participate in any of the outdoor activities or relax inthe spa.
All of the staff were very helpful and efficient, very knowledgeable on other interesting places to visit in the locallity.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here with my husband for two nights in May 2014 - we can't wait to go back!! it was a fantastic and relaxing experience. The staff throughout the hotel (reception, spa, restaurant, bar) were so friendly and helpful. The spa itself was fantastic - everything was really well laid out and it was so peaceful and relaxing to sit in the lounge area and look out at the fabulous views. Our room was really comfortable and spacious and the bathroom had a great shower and bath. We had two lovely evening meals in the restaurant, which we thoroughly enjoyed whilst looking out at the beautiful views over the mountain. Overall, the Delphi Mountain Resort offers a unique experience to guests that we will look forward to experiencing again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetColgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

we found staff very helpful, The room was lovely and I enjoyed not having a TV or Wi-Fi in the room the food was lovely both breakfast and dinner. the views very impressive and we had a really great bike and canoe tour. The spa could have been a little warmer. will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Totally lived up to our expectations. Very relaxing. Bedrooms are quiet, modern and very comfortable. Surrounding areas are breathtaking. Food of a very high standard. Spa facilities were luxurious. View of the mountains as you relax in the jacuzzi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
2.8 mi away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
565 reviews
18.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
277 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
716 reviews
14.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
926 reviews
20.2 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Property: Delphi Resort
Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing