We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to the Wilderness!”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed there recently for a weekend break. The hotel boasts a beautiful location, enclosed by snow-capped mountains on all sides – and the abundance of windows throughout the main building and the guest rooms captures this perfectly! It’s also a great base for exploring local attractions – we visited Kylemore and Diamond Hill, Letterfrack during our stay, and the journey to get to Delphi is an attraction in itself!

We stayed in a basic double room – no TV, but that was fine with us! There was a balcony and full-sized windows on one wall with great views over the mountains.The bathroom was clean and well-fitted, with a good shower. The bed was warm and very comfortable, and the room was a pleasant temperature. Our room was in a courtyard a little removed from the main hotel, so was completely undisturbed by noise from the corridors/neighbouring rooms, and was pitch black when we turned off the room lights. Got a great night’s sleep!

Have to rave about the restaurant, where options are limited, but the food is all delicious and locally-sourced. And excellent value, with a choice of three courses for €32.50 or two courses for €27.50. Given the quality of the food, we were very impressed with our meal overall. Again, I was very impressed with breakfast, which is not the usual breakfast buffet, but a choice of several made-to-order dishes – full Irish, pancakes, French toast, scrambled eggs – along with a self-service buffet of fruits, cereals, juices, breads, etc. and some sweet accompaniments (muffins and cookies)! The restaurant runs very efficiently, with a friendly manager and very pleasant waiters and waitresses.

Also, the spa was very busy while we were there, and we arrived in at the end of the day, but they were still very accommodating and let us use the thermal suite for the last twenty minutes of the day – the sauna and steam room were great. The staff in the spa seemed very friendly, and I’d recommend trying to book in advance to make sure you get in, to avoid disappointment on missing out!

I should probably add as a warning to others that we were completely uncontactable for most of our time there – I had no phone signal, but there is good wifi in the reception/restaurant/bar/library areas.

All in all, I have been raving to all my friends about what a lovely escape from reality our stay at the Delphi Mountain Resort was – it was like being in a luxurious foreign hotel for the night – and I can’t wait to go back and stay for an extra few days!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireyKontrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 895 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, a few hiccups with room but immediately rectified. Staff are very friendly and food is lovely. Ambience is stress free and the area is beautiful. Highly recommend it. The people working here really to out of their way to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fabrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff immediately made us feel welcome. The loft suite was very big and very comfortable. The foos was delicious and we will definitely be returning in the future. There is no phone reception or tv in the rooms which I loved. There is wi-fi in the main reception. The spa is quite small but there were only a few other couples around. The staff were more than helpful and there was no air of stress a out the place. A definite 10/10.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had an amazing time on our weekend stay in Delphi. The surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful. All around are beautiful drives and walks and it is so relaxing to be out in the unspoilt countryside. The hotel itself is top class. All the staff were so friendly and professional, happy to give advice and their local knowledge to help us enjoy our stay. The food was great with great service to match and the room was above all expectations with a stunning view of the mountains. While we were there we went kayaking on Killary Harbour with Mark from the Adventure Centre, again we have only good things to report. Friendly, professional service in spectacular surroundings. After our exertion on the fjord we went back to the hotel spa to relax in the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We had an amazing weekend and we will definitely be returning, ever since we've been recommending it to everyone we know. Awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We got married in Delphi in October and the whole experience was truly wonderful. Bernie and every member of the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure the weekend was thoroughly enjoyable and stress free. All our family and friends loved their time there, including all the young children and we came away with lovely memories and a happy glow! The venue worked perfectly for a civil ceremony. The food was remarkable and, despite the rain, the location was stunning. One element we thought really worked over the weekend was the lack of phone signal. Everyone got a chance to totally relax and catch up with each other. Also, the spa treatments were terrific and access to the Sauna/Jacuzzi for all guests was an extra bonus, which people thoroughly enjoyed for the morning afters! All in all a fantastic time in a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan902, General Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank You ClaireT for your wonderful feedback! It was our great pleasure to host your family and friends for this wonderful occasion
Sincerely
Bryan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our wedding party surpasses all our expectations on the day & full credit has to go to each and every member of staff who went above and beyond the call of duty to provide our family & friends with a night to remember in a location that is just breathtaking.
In our search for a suitable venue we were told time and again ‘this is normally what couples go for’ but with Delphi Mountain Resort we were asked ‘what would you like’?
That’s what makes Delphi so special & we can not wait to go back there soon to experience it all over again.
A huge thank you to Bernie and all the staff at the resort for their help & professionalism.

Room Tip: When making your reservation explain the purpose of your stay and what would make it extra special f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in late September and as it happened we got delayed on the way up and it ended up being almost midnight when we arrived but this didnt phase the staff and they had sandwiches, fresh cookies and drinks waiting for us in our room. The rooms were excellent, they were so clean and the bed was the most comfortable ive had the pleasure to sleep in in a long while. There was loads for us and the kids to do(great activities with lovely leaders) and we had a fantastic time. The views are spectactular on all sides and there's perfect peace here as no mobile phone signal so its great for a relaxing getaway, Would highly reccommend it to both couples and families once you dont want to be too close to shops etc!!. Breakfast was excellent and and dinner was quite good value as well as being delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient and were very helpful when we had any queries. Cant wait to return:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meadhbh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
14.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
18.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
319 reviews
12 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
608 reviews
20.2 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,810 reviews
14.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range: $96 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing