We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphi Resort
Nearby Hotels
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$244
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killary Lodge(Leenane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
573
199
87
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
199
87
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor activitiesthermal suiteseaweed bathspa treatmentsloft roomchef's tablehigh ropesmountain bikingadventure activitiesspa areabreathtaking sceneryget away from it allkillary fjordrock climbingzip liningrelaxation roomno mobile phone coverage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 927 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a great escape, its only 40mins away from where Ilive but have never been out this direction,got a great deal on it,staff was so nice & rooms were so cosy and relaxing! no tv's/phone coverage its a bliss!Its very personalised and fun, went to the spa while we were there,just beautiful!

Room Tip: we were in the courtyard, couldn't hear a pen drop :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice place to go for a very quiet night. Set in beautiful surroundings. Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was magnificent. On the negative side No TV in luxury rooms, no wifi or mobile phone coverage either

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomRyanGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in Delphi adventure hotel in mid june and it was a most relaxing enjoyable experience. The staff are very welcoming and freindly and they cannot do enough for you. It is very modern, very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are a little small. The adventure guides were very knowledgable of the area and advised on a beauful walk on the gold strand about 20k away. ( Near Killeen). We also used the spa and that too was a very high standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFPbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan902, General Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear PFP

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent experience at Delphi Mountain Resort. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in both the hotel and the beautiful locality , and I will be sure to share these comments with our team.

Regards
Bryan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

From booking the hotel with Aileen, who was a star, through to the rooms, the surfing, the food, the mountain biking we had a great family weekend. Weather was great and the scenery is just stunning. The style of the building with its glass and stone blend into the surroundings surprisingly well. Lots of big windows and balconies to let Mayo show itself of. All the staff were great, hard working and enthusiastic. Nice touch the way the person who checks you in then shows you to your room. No TV in the room was a bonus. A return trip certainly on the cards.

Room Tip: The whole place was so quiet, couldn't imagine a noisy room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've stayed here twice - once on a school trip and again the following year with family.
I found the staff friendly, the resort very clean and the rooms nice. It may be updated since I stayed but there was no internet connection, which put off most of my friends/family.

When traveling in small groups trying to do the activities is difficult. They boast a range of activities on their website such as - Archery, Surfing, Rock Climbing, Canoeing, Orienteering etc. But when you arrive you are told what is being offered - normally a choice of one or two a day. It may be booked up when you get there and we had to pay for the activities separately.

With the food, room and activities being a little expensive it added up quickly. The best thing we did there was just rented four bikes and cycled down the road to a nearby lake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTJ889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews