We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in Dunfanaghy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara M
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Dunfanaghy”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful, stylish house. So full of light, and beautifully furnished. And great views out across the bay to Horn Head.
Slightly surprised there were no household staples left from previous tenants (eg who gets through a whole box of dishwasher tablets/bottle of washing up liquid/kg of sugar or tub of salt in a week?!!)
The house is close enough to the village to walk (though we never actually did). Maybe a torch would be useful for walking back if it was dark? Well resourced village, great butcher, deli and local store.
Loved the Starfish cafe, which 'scrubs up' very well to become an excellent restaurant at night. And Patsy Dan's for good Guiness and traditional music.
Would also recommend the walk through the wood and over the dunes to Tramore beach.
We had a great week.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and peace
Liked least: No household staples . No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Barbara, so glad you had an enjoyable week , and you were lucky to have couple days of fantastic weather! Best wishes, Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl J
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One word. ..amazing ”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a week at the beginning of July. It was spotless when we arrived. The owner and her daughter stayed in contact with us until we arrived and even kindly delivered extra tea towels with a lovely note in the middle of the week .It pains me to write this but the place was perfect. It's the kind of place you would love to keep secret ☺.It didn't matter about the reasonably poor weather as we lit the wood burner and looked out around the great view . Dunfanaghy was great. You can walk into the town. The cottage is totally beautiful and I would highly recommend it. The only minor issue I had was it would be great to have a few essential items there such as salt/pepper /small amount of tea and coffee but overall a fantastic week in a gorgeous house.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Cheryl thank you so much for your review, good idea to have some salt/pepper tea and coffee, I'll organise that for future guests. Many thanks and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful cottage in a great location. Really pleased with the value for money and the décor was very serene, the decorator has went to a lot of effort and it shows. We had a lovely stay

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you Jenny so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing