We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant wee place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar

Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Dunfanaghy
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Arnou Cafe & Gourmet Burger Bar is open daily serving a full breakfast and lunch menu alongside a delicious selection of homemade sweet treats and specialty coffees. In the evening Arnou transforms into a Gourmet Burger bar until late evening and provides the ideal setting for customers to enjoy dinner and cocktails overlooking the beautiful Sheephaven Bay and Wild Atlantic Way.
Donegal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very pleasant wee place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous wee place , stayed in dunfanaghy for one week and called here nearly every morning for breakfast. Found the staff lovely and the choice for breakfast very good and just worth a visit if your in the area

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten and drank here a few times. The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. I particularly liked the live singer/guitarist last week. Unfortunately we arrived too late to head the full set. Much better service than another cafe in the town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Una D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeArnou, Owner at Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Café Arnou. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely wine & v friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

A friend & I shared a bottle of Pinot Grigio here during a sunny evening. Wine was v good - crisp, tasty & very cold. Staff very friendly & attentive & while we didn't partake the food smelled delicious. Will definitely visit again when in the area !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped off here for late lunch on Tuesday afternoon. Very friendly young waiter couldn't do enough. We were four adults and one child and we all got exactly what we wanted. Menu not huge but hot and tasty. Decor was very modern and we all thought very reasonable prices. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeArnou, Owner at Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review . We are delighted you enjoyed your Experience at Cafe Arnouand look forward to seeing you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easter sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a delicious meal with family. They have a great new evening menu that focuses on fish. Sheephaven bay crab claws went down a treat followed by lobster, crab and prawn burger. Other fishy options include hake and oysters. For non seafood lovers there are a few chicken and veggie options. There's a good children's menu that doesn't just focus on chips and a varied dessert menu. We had a lovely view of horn head. They also do a good breakfast and lunch menu. Try it out if you are passing - you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Thollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeArnou, Owner at Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Cafe Arnou and look seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar also viewed

Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 

Been to Cafe Arnou Cocktail & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing